We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Adrenaline Good Time”

Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.07*
and up
Jet Boat Tour of Lake Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If ever a tourism operator lived up to its catch-cry of speed, spins and adrenaline, it’s Kawarau Jet. You only have to look at the smiling faces of passengers when they get off the big yellow boat to know they’ve had an awesome experience. With a wide range of exhilarating and inspiring activities to choose. Ourtrips range from 30 minutes of speed spins & adrenaline to 2 1/2 hours. Combined jet boating with the Manupirua Hot pools. This is only accessible by boat. No roads here. Great fun for all ages. Or try our Parasailing. We offer ten minute flights either tandem or solo. Sit back and enjoy the exhilaration of free flight and admire the great scenery, before returning to the flight deck for a smooth landing on our purpose built Parasailing boat.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Maketu, New Zealand
1 review
“Fun Adrenaline Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

A well-run and organised adrenaline packed adventure. Very professional and full of local knowledge. A great family activity, highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    37
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blew our mind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Went on the 30 min jet ride. Friendly staff, our driver was informative and good fun. Was great to hear about local stories. Ride was fast and spins awesome. Had a great time

Helpful?
Thank DotznTeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Experience on the Lake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Three members of the Agrodome Team were fortunate enough to be asked to experience the hospitality and adventure on the lake from Fiona, Paul and the Team at Kawarau Jet.
Even though the weather was not "idillic" conditions, the expertise and skill of our driver made the whole trip fun!!
All 14 of us on the boat screamed and whooped with delight.
Highly recommended.
Thanks Team :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AgrodomeTeamRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kawarau Jet Parasailing Rotorua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Awesome experience ejoyed by the whole family. Great views of the lake and surrounding areas. The staff were very friendly and informative during the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“The Need for Speed - an exhilarating cruise of Lake Rotorua!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

A fantastic experience right from booking (no fuss and personal touch from the staff) through to meeting the team and then going on the cruise!
Highly reccommend it! We went on the cruise but there is also Parasailing available which we are keen to do next time!
Special thanks to Paul for the fantastic customer service. :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing