We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Lights Boutique Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$155
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
254
26
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
26
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btui suitehomemade jamsfriendly alpacasself catering cottagegreat hostsnew zealandmueslipatio doorsthe main housebeautiful place to staybed and breakfasthot tubhome from homeexcellent accommodationnice breakfasttwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 287 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2009

You won't be disappointed from that great B&B. An ultra-modern furnished room with a gmarvellous view over Rotorua and the landscape and a great English style breakfast. Fantastic Spa, from which you can enjoy the view over the city ("city lights"). I would highly recommend that place. The best B&B on my 3 weeks travel in NZ. Jim and Naomi are wonderful hosts, thanks a lot for making me feel very comfortable and wellcome.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muc2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Without a doubt the best b&b of the trip (and we stayed in 17 different places!).
We stayed in the Tui suite which is lovely - absolutely spotless and very modern. Especially liked the little touches - great toiletries and two bath towels each (and husband liked the "soft-drop" loo seat!). Took full advantage of the sauna and spa, and the view over Rotorua from the spa is fab, as it is from the whole property.
Jim and Naomi are great hosts - we had a coffee with Naomi when we arrived and also spent an evening having a drink with them. They were really friendly, they recommended and booked a Maori cultural evening and also Hell's Gate spa, both of which were great, and also things to look out for on our onward trip. Ten out of ten!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrel2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Doing a ten day tour of No NZ by way of B&Bs. Jim & Naomi's place was the best of all. Perfectly set up for B&B guest stay = warm friendly hosts, ample room and en suite, TV & radio in private room, hot tub with view to the "city lights of Rotorua, and wonderful full English style breakfast. Able to catch up on internet made available to guests also. I would highly recommend!!! Chris, Sacramento, CA

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwickser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

In a town with plenty of tired tourist accomodation, this is an oasis of pleasantness. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We arrived a little later than intended, however Naomi & Jim were on hand to see us welcomed & settled in. A prompt cup of tea was just the ticket! The Tui room was spacious and very clean and I was pleasantly surpised to find that it was better than advertised on the site, we were to be taken care of but also left to relax, or to hop in the Spa or Sauna. We are definatley coming back in Summer for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews