We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to be treated as a guest and not just a customer?”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Sue and Kevin who were great hosts. Helpful with discounts, booking toors and attractions, discussed sights and value of each, looked on on one of the teenagers when not feeling well... just couldn't do enough. Highly recommended and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdt557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

I had nice days there. The people are very helpful, the room are clean. 15 minutes to walk from the town center, but with the beautiful park beside no problem. I will come back to do all the things i have no time for.

- the confused german guy ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingleVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Sue & Kevin go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms are well appointed, very clean etc. Excellent value and a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller201088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed at the Bella Vista Motel during our recent visit for a few days to Rotorua. Location wise, there was a public thermal park and aquatic centre just down the road, which was handy for our little one. The main shops and restaurants were about a 10 minute walk away. We stayed in a one bedroom family unit which was really clean and well appointed. What stood out for us most though was the level of service we received from the moment we arrived. Sue and Kevin were great hosts, who were able to offer lots of helpful information on things to do in the city and seemed genuinely interested to ensure that we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Modern well appointed motel close to town & all tourist attractions. Made to feel welcome by hosts Sue & Kevin who were a mind of useful information when it came to choosing suitable tourist attractions. Spotlessly clean, good choice of TV programmes & internet access.
Mud pools & steaming lake within 50 yards of motel.
In my opinion worthy of a 5 star rating when I compare this motel with others I stayed in during a trip to NZ

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.2 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#14 of 92 in Rotorua
607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#43 of 92 in Rotorua
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing