We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast food with quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of burger fuel

burger fuel
Ranked #56 of 220 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast food with quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Never been before, was with others that wanted burgers so I tried the chicken pieces. Freerange and tasty.
Chips great. Less expensive than a restaurant but better than traditional fast food outlets. Pleasantly surprised.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burger Fuel Rotorua”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

As I don't like gherkins,I chose a burger with a meat pattie which did not include gherkins as one of the contents listed.
I was disappointed to find a whole layer of gherkins inside the burger. Also there was too much of each sauce which made everything slide as I tried to eat the burger.
I have found that the air temperature in burger fuel outlets to be a bit cool and as it was a wet and cold day on our visit to go inside a cold food outlet was not good.
My husband chose a chicken burger and although he had quite a bit of sauce in his, he enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fantastic Burgers and tasty spuds! A quirky little burger shop with outdoor bean bags and interesting Race Car themed burger names. Reasonably priced and really nice Beef Patties!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I don't used to eat burgers, but this is now my favorite. Although it still seems a bit expensive (but hey, this is NZ)... Anyway it's nice to eat a non-greasy and very tasty burger. I recommend "Bambina" if you want something smaller, and motorbites, are beautiful!! Great staff in each burger fuel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good burgers but a bit pricey. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The food here was better than your average burger. I'm not sure what some of the others were complaining about. It's much better quality food you're putting inside you than McDonald's, but even tho its pricier, their chips are delicious. Not the mention the gorgeous view you had of Lake taupo while eating.

Helpful?
Thank gauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed burger fuel also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to burger fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing