We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of burger fuel

burger fuel
Ranked #56 of 218 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fantastic Burgers and tasty spuds! A quirky little burger shop with outdoor bean bags and interesting Race Car themed burger names. Reasonably priced and really nice Beef Patties!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I don't used to eat burgers, but this is now my favorite. Although it still seems a bit expensive (but hey, this is NZ)... Anyway it's nice to eat a non-greasy and very tasty burger. I recommend "Bambina" if you want something smaller, and motorbites, are beautiful!! Great staff in each burger fuel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good burgers but a bit pricey. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The food here was better than your average burger. I'm not sure what some of the others were complaining about. It's much better quality food you're putting inside you than McDonald's, but even tho its pricier, their chips are delicious. Not the mention the gorgeous view you had of Lake taupo while eating.

Helpful?
Thank gauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meaty Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The burgers are well cooked and delicious. I love the cardboard sleeve to eat the burger, and the fries were great, good service and nice ambiance. place full of happy eaters.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pricey! Food was bland!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I paid $37 for two meals. Pricey as!! My partner got the B astard combo and I got the C N Cheese. Was not impressed! The burger was bland! I would never go back again unless someone else was paying. Through some out to the birds and went to Mac Donald's to get my fix. Twice as expensive as McD's. Still not over how much I paid for those meals!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Summy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed burger fuel also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to burger fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing