We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of burger fuel

burger fuel
Ranked #56 of 218 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Really tasty burgers, fast and fresh food. The guys behind the counter were super friendly, interesting and entertaining. We will return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaz522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Compared to other fast food joints, the food is nice, but the service is not always friendly and I have seen the staff using bare hands to handle the burgers in the past-I don't think this place deserves to be as high on Trip advisor as it is, but if all you want is a flasher, tastier burger than maccas, then this place is a good choice

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alegnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Made fresh to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a great place to grab a burger. Huge portions, but made fresh to order, super quick service. Great as a fast food outlet

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachnhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG just the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ok so never been to a burger fuel before but these burgers are the BEST. This was the best place we ate the whole time we were in rotorua, wish we had been here on the first night as we would have gone every day!! The staff are lovely and even gave our girls free turns on the old fashioned spacey machine. Really awesome Burgers, Great Service!! OPEN UP A SHOP IN WHANGAREI!! Please.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alyayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love burgerfuel, Just didnt like rotoruas burgerfuel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went to rotorua for the weekend from Auckland. Thought id try burgerfuel for lunch while we were there, but sadly it was not as good as the burgerfuel i normally have in Auckland. The burgers we purchased were burnt, the buns were burnt and the chicken was dry. Perhaps it was just a bad order, because I usually love burgerfuel and it is normally amazing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed burger fuel also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to burger fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing