We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Needed”
Review of Boulevard Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #61 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it a pleasant motel, however it is in desperate need of some TLC. The rooms, while comfortable, could possibly do with small kitchen facilities such as a sink so you don't have to wash dishes in the hand basin in the bathroom. I also found that putting towels on the floor of the shower a little icky, and leaving the toilet door open after the cleaners had been thru. The last thing you want is the toilet/bathroom to be the first thing you see when you walk into the room. But overall it was a handy location, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had not intended to stay here but we had been double booked at the New Castle Motor Lodge and this was all we could find as Rotorua was very busy in the holiday period. The check in staff were very helpful and offered us a choice of rooms, we chose what we thought looked the best. The room was in need of a refurbishment and looked very tired. The bathroom was very small and basic. It was on a busy main road with some traffic noise. We were unable to park outside the room as there was no parking space. However we did manage to sleep ok for the one night we stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsmum654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We (2 adults with 10 & 7 yr old kids) stayed in a two bedroom unit for 2 nights. The unit was well equipped and clean in a handy location. The pool was also very good so we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyofnapiernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed two very enjoyable nights at the Boulevard. The check in and welcome was great and very easy. Our studio room, right next to the heated swimming pool was clean and very comfortable. We spent a very enjoyable two days with this motel as our base in Rotorua. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toeneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting Rotorua & Taupo. The room was nice, especially as there was 6 of us and it didn't feel small. The facilities were excellent as they had free laundry with washing powder and a drying room, however the highlight was the hot pool, at 37 degrees it was very welcoming at the end of a busy day. The mineral pools and spa were also good. Although dated in decor, the games room was a good place to play pool and not something you find in all motels. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good. If you are planning a trip to Rotorua, then this is worth it, 10 minute walk to town and a good night stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We found this motel to be a brilliant place to stay. The people were friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean and tidy and the whole complex is great ! We had a lovely swim in the heated pool and made the most of the private pools. The owners took the time to personalise our stay and help us out when needed. The restaurant here also serves delicious meals. All round we could not fault the Boulevard Motel - a great place. Thank you so much :-)

Room Tip: The family units at the rear are very spacious; certainly a home away from home for us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was an average motel. You take you choice and take your chance with this type of motel. There are several in this part of town. The staff were welcoming. the room was adequate, nothing special. There was a strong smell of sulfur in the air, but that's part of Rotorua. The motel had a small but pleasant warm pool and private naturally hot private spa closets, both welcome at the end of a busy day. This motel was nothing special, neither was is unpleasant. It did for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#38 of 92 in Rotorua
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
747 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: Corner Fenton & Seddon Sts, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing