We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”
Review of Rose Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rose Court Motel
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“business trip”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at the Rose court whilst on business in Rotorua and were very pleased to have done so, Gary's a very likeable host and we have no complaints at all in relation to all aspects of the room. very well priced and are very happy to recommend to other travellers.
John & Erin Pidduck

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennettsManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The price was really reasonable for a well kept unit. We were never short of fluffy clean towels or WIFI and the lounge and bedroom each had a nice flat screen tv with Sky. The private spa was a treat with the whole family enjoying big bubble baths after a big day out seeing the sights. This place has what it takes to make you feel like you are on vacation without breaking the bank!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice, friendly owners that went out of their way to help.
Although the room was basic and a bit dated it was a good size, very clean and well equipped.
It had a large hot tub in the room that filled extremely fast.
The bed was comfy.
I was very happy to stay here and prefer it over one of the more bigger hotels we have stayed at in Rotorua.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A cheaper motel in Rotorua. Very clean and was quiet when I stayed. A kitchenette area, and private spa. Stayed in a space for families - common area that included 2 twin beds, and a bedroom with a queen bed. Private TV in the bedroom, and satellite tv. Internet included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We travel a lot around New Zealand and for the price range we’re looking at we would find it hard to beat your motel! It always is so spotless and tidy, the décor always looks fresh and you really do a super job of keeping it looking up to date and clean. The private spas are wonderful, looked freshly painted, and the attention to little details by the motel owners is just great. We've stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, and also now the large studio and both were very spacious with plenty of room. Always our first choice in Rotorua

Lynn J

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonshiner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The two separate sleeping areas are great. A small distance apart but just out of line of view. This works well for families with children. After a busy day out separation is needed to help children to go to sleep. Televisions in both areas and a private spa court yard at the back outside is great. Not expensive but very clean and tidy. We only planned to stay for one night but finished staying for three. The hosts were both friendly and most helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were serviced everyday to a high standard. Private spa in every room which my youngest loved, and the manager was fantastic. (He drove us to a restaurant so we didn't have to drive - what more can you ask for).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio Motel
Studio Motel
#65 of 92 in Rotorua
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#52 of 92 in Rotorua
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
#20 of 92 in Rotorua
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Court Motel

Property: Rose Court Motel
Address: 329 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rose Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing