We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The extra mile”
Review of Rose Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Court Motel
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Marilyn Parker is an amazing lady and a true professional ,she really made our stay so much better than it would have been .from her helpful advice on the local area to her care and support she is the true asset at rose court .the rooms are comfortable and spacious ,and we especially enjoyed the lounging chairs ( I want some at home ) . The spa is huge ,super compfy and totally relaxing a real treat for us as we have been living in a mobile home for 6months ,but what impressed us most was when we asked Marilyn where we could do some washing ,she took the whole lot washed it and dried it for us and got it back to us before our job interview (the reason for our short trip to rotorua) she didn't even charge us ,now that's going the extra mile .we will be back for sure .thanks Marilyn u r awesome x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

It really is the people that make the stay memorable. Thank you for your many kindnesses, Marilyn. What a treasure you are!
A nice sized room in a good location with easy access to the many amazing sights of Rotorua.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selverum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent service. Very clean and tidy. Very spacious. A family of six would be able to fit comfortably. The furniture is not to dated. I love the comfort in this motel enough to recommend to the rest of my wider family. I was so impressed that i booked it out for my sister, my niece and i to have a girls nite away. I also booked it out for my friend and her partner. All were equally impressed with their stay. to help relax those tight muscles have a soak in your very own private spa pool, honestly it is absolutely amazing. Thumbs up to rose court rotorua.

Room Tip: During summer request the unit that has an outdoor spa as the indoor spa during summer made me feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Te aroha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were just looking for a motel to spend the night while passing through but were looking for one with a hot pool, so this was perfect.
Marilyn the manger was very helpful with directions to the best fish n chips shop down the road and with getting us settled in. As per other reviews, she is a huge asset to the motel. Thanks Marilyn!
Room had its own hot tub so with a bottle of bubbly from the supermarket, we had a more than satisfactory night.
Rooms are well appointed and clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Couldn't fault services.
Marilyn was a wonderful hostess. She went out of her way to help us.Everything you could ask for and more. An excellent Kiwi experience. Would definately recommend it for everyone whether you are a business person , couple or family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our second stay at Rose Court, and we will be back. Marilyn is a wonderful hostess, friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. Her customer service is faultless. The room has the extras, spa towels supplied, extra pillows, free parking, big beds, and if there is anything you need, just ask Marilyn - nothing is too much trouble. Best of all the motel is quiet, easy to find, and yet handy to everything. Value for money with the best service in town. We enjoyed our stay at Rose Court very much and felt that Marilyn genuinely enjoyed us being there too. Try this motel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We liked having the outside private spa with our unit. Could lie back and watch the sky, but still b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival and staff very helpful on making the stay comfortable.
Facilities included with the stay very good with private spa area in the back.
Definitely recommend for another stay when in Rotorua!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheng2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#57 of 91 in Rotorua
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#48 of 91 in Rotorua
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Devonwood Manor
Devonwood Manor
#77 of 91 in Rotorua
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
#15 of 91 in Rotorua
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ace Motor Lodge
Ace Motor Lodge
#78 of 91 in Rotorua
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Court Motel

Address: 329 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rose Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing