We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly host”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly host”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is an extremely easy place to find. I was given a very spacious studio. The host is very friendly and he gave me good recommendation on typical NZ inexpensive cheap eat, which is great. I got a really good deal so cannot complain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceGirlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    146
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
169
239
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We were three singles travelling in New Zealand for 6 weeks. When we got to Rotorua we had been on the road for almost 4 weeks and had become experts in what to expect of a New Zealand motel.
We were delighted with the Capri Court from the moment we arrived. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a two bedroom unit (1 queen and 2 singles). There was also a single bed in the living room which enabled us to have our own sleeping space! The living room was spacious and there was a fully equipped kitchen. The spa in the courtyard off the bedrooms was an added bonus.
Another bonus was the laundry service. You give them your washing and they wash it and dry it in their drying room overnight. We got two loads done for a total of $15. Not expensive when you consider we had paid $6 or more load for a self wash and dry at other places (and we didn't have to keep running back to check on it).
The location is excellent with a superette (minimart) within walking distance and a supermarket less than 5 minutes drive. The lakefront, museum and CBD are less than 10 minutes drive.
Great place, great hosts, great location. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This lovely inn is certainly the best accommodation that I have ever stayed throughout my 3 months tour in New Zealand! The motel is strategically located near the city centre, and walkable to famous thermal attractions and the well known Maori village (Te Puia). The studio room that I have stayed in is spacious, sparkling clean and exquisitely decorated. Inside our room, there is a king size and a super single bed, which you will hardly find in other motels. They are made of superb linen quality and very comfortable. The owners are also very dedicated and meticulous in assisting the guests. When we requested a taxi as our luggages are too heavy, the owner volunteered to drive us out to the I site. The warmth hospitality made us feel very welcomed and happy. This is truly a hidden gem in rotorua that deserves five stars rating!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank keplertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a lovely motor inn in Rotorua. Our room had a queen bed and single bed, which worked perfectly for our family of three. The property was quiet, easy to get in and out of, and easy to find. The host was helpful with restaurant and attraction recommendations.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our extended family returned to this motel and stayed in several units over ten days in the Christmas holidays; we thoroughly enjoying ourselves.

Our repeat custom was based on our initial experience, which was repeated the second time. The staff were very friendly, accommodating in our requests and were generally interested.

The accommodation was clean and well-maintained and fairly quiet. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and slept well. This time I tried the spa; it filled up quickly and was relaxing, quiet and novelty.

The location makes it easily accessible to the shops and restaurants.

Thanks once again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15casper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I would highly recommend this motel to people looking for accommodation in Rotorua. Clean, reasonable rate, newly refurbished,friendly staff and a hot tub outside as an added bonus. Close to the city centre and to restaurants and tours.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad you found Capri Court convenient to most places for shopping and sightseeing. We purpose to keep a high standard of cleanliness and are glad you appreciated this. Look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We were at end of 21 day tour... Really tired.

We love the room's hot tub. The layout of the suite offered a lot of privacy compared to many other motels.

Thank you Wendy and Sharon ... You were very helpful n efficient. More importantly, you were very friendly and genuinely interested in your guests.

Love that we could park right infront of our rooms ... To facilitate our luggages.

Great value for money. I would definitely recommend Capri Motor Inn.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jazzfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
What a delight it was to host you both. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement which mean a lot to us as we purpose to please our guests and help them in any way we can to have a memorable time in Rotorua and at the Capri Court. Thanks and take care and maybe we see you in Rotorua again sometime in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Property: Arista Capri Motel
Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing