We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provide everything you need in the room”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My Family and I got the 2 bedroom apartment and it was a lovely place to stay in. The first room has a queen bed with smaller TV, second room has two single beds, and the living room has a sofa bed and a single bed beside it with a 32"TV, dining table, stove, fridge, and microwave. They bring the definition of full kitchen to a higher level with all the provided utensils and appliances we were able to cook our favorite foods. The four star represent the cleanliness and privateness of each unit. The unit also come with around 6 or more towels and heated blankets. We are glad we chose Best Western Capri Court with all they provided for us in the room.
The private geothermally heated bubbling spa pool works great and the host (Sharon) was very helpful with all the information we needed on Rotorua attraction. Greatly recommended for people looking for a hotel with great combination of being spacious, centrally located, and great value. Would love to stay here for a second night if time allowed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for that amazing review and your praises. We are thrilled you had such a great time here and the apartment suited all your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 543 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hosts at this hotel are lovely and accomodating. We had a one bedroom with the spa inside.
It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The spa was amazing!This was our second stay here and would definitely recommend it to young families.

Room Tip: always have a look before you confirm the room. Choose a indoor spa on a rainy day :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for returning to Capri Court, and we are so happy you had another enjoyable stay. Thank you for this feedback it is encouraging to us. Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to stay. The room we had was very clean. It had a queen bed in the bedroom and a single in the other room, which was nice. Also a stove top and all the pots, pans, plates, etc so we cooked our own breakfast. The receptionist was very nice and helpful, good at suggesting places to go in town and she had plenty of discount coupons for attractions as well. We went to Te Puia at her suggestion, used her coupon, and had an awesome time. Behind the room is a lovely little private area with a jacuzzi tub that fills up with geothermally heated water. Also there was free wi-fi. Basically it was all around awesome, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeahiknow1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks heaps for your encouraging review. So glad to be able to help you find great places to go, and delighted you had an awesome time at Te Puia with the Geothermal Geyser and the Maori Culture Show. Regards Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, private, cozy and clean. We had everything we could need and really enjoyed the spa in the private courtyard. I spoke with sharon who was very friendly, and was very informative on rotoruas attractions which was great. We would absolutely recommend to our friends and family and would definitely be using again in the future. D Langkilde

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartment in room 20 has no neighbour's on the right so it seems even more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngakaiwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

So glad you had an awesome time with your family and managed to get some well deserved Rest and Relaxation and also you got out there and did many exciting things. Come Again when you need some more R N R !!! Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

During our stay at Capri Court hosts Sharon & Glenn had so much to offer. Very warm &friendly service. The unit was warm, cosy, clean & comfortable. Loved the spa bath. I would highly recommend Capri Courts. Val G

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and we love your photo ! Hopefully we will see you again next time you come to Rotorua. Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely clean tidy unit it was a nice warm and comfortable, handy to town and activities.
Had a lovely and enjoyable stay at Capri court. We would stay there again when returning to Rotorua.The owners are very friendly and helpful. Spa bath was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Wow ! We are delighted our service met or exceeded your expectation ! We do our best to make certain our guests are comfortable, warm and have an awesome time while in Rotorua. We look forward to your next visit with us sometime in the near future perhaps. Regards
Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What welcoming hosts Sharon & Glenn were at Capri Court – they couldn’t do more to help you including offering to do laundry for us for a small fee!

The unit was pleasant enough for our nights stay and it was great having the car on the doorstep so it was a quick and easy get away the next morning as we’d a long drive ahead of ourselves.

There is free (limited) internet but I seemed to go through it somehow in about 30 minutes so had to pay $10 more to get more, which did fine for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ne_quine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

So happy that your stay with us met your expectations. It is our mission to make your stay one of comfort, ease and either relaxing or full of exciting adventures in and around Rotorua - while we stay here and take care of your household chores !! Take care and thanks for the awesome feedback. Regards Glenn and and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#11 of 92 in Rotorua
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $102 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing