We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

2 TV's - ideal when travelling with family, electric blankets, beautiful spa bath, lots of spare towels and pillows, great pressure in shower, clean, roomy, helpful, friendly staff.

No laundry facilities but gave reception a big bag of washing which was returned the next morning washed, dried and folded - ahhh.....thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Glad to hear you had a great time. We do pride ourselves in Spacious Large and Clean Units - thank you for appreciating that. Having a hot geothermally heated spa in the middle of winter is a real treat both for yourself and for the kids. Happy you made the most of your time here and we do hope we can host you and your family again sometime in the future. Kind Regards Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    146
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
169
239
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As soon as we got to the hotel staff could not do enough for us. The manager was very helpful and advised us of the best places to go. Sharon (the manager) was so lovely and friendly, this really helped to make our trip and we would definitely go back. The room was clean and spacious, and very comfortable, good value for money, very good trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
What a delight you all were, and loved chatting to you. You certainly got a good taste of Rotorua while you were here for such a short time - but you never wasted a minute !! Do hope the rest of your journey went well and you arrive safely home in England with many wonderful wonderful memories. Thanks so very much for taking the time to write this review and the encouraging words. Kind Regards Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

best place to stay when in rotorua. Had the most comfortable sleep and relaxing time in the spa. we loved how it was so cosy and relaxing here. Also had some great help on what to do in rotorua.
loved the stay hada a great time and defo will be coming back here agen. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ross c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for the great encouragement from your review. Delighted that you were kept warm and cosy with both the Hot geothermally heated spa and the geothermally heated rooms. We look forward to your next visit !! Regards
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Loved the spar pool every thing laied out well with plenty of towles and spare pillows also blankets but did not need as we were very cozy with the exclent heating .we will return .the only problem we had was with the internet but it may have been something i was doing .8-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Yes it has been freezing and we are so happy to hear that you were all warm and cozy in your unit which is heated with Geothermally Heated Radiators which do an awesome job. Sorry to hear you had trouble getting onto the internet - it is pretty straight forward - we could have helped you out perhaps if you had of come to reception. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Regards Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of three for several nights in May. It is in a great location for walking to Whakarewarewa geothermal park and redwood forest, as well as many restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite with a bed and sofa in a separate room for approximately 150/night. The kitchen was nice, well- equipped. The heater worked great. The bath had plenty of hot water and a nice heated towel bar. The porch had a nice spa tub. The beds were comfy. The jroom was very clean. The hosts were extremely helpful!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are thrilled that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location to most of the activities and the geothermal area are a real bonus for us as it's an easy to walk to them from here as you discovered. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I'm not the type of person who leaves reviews, but when the service is so good and the owner (Sharon) goes the extra mile to ensure you stay is good I would recommend Best Western Capri Court Motor Inn to others.

The room was spacious, the thermal heated spa was to die for I could have stayed in it all night, and the heating of the room was at a comfortable level. The bed was just right.

We highly recommend the motel and the management. AAA+++

David & Coral

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidaysYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities met your expectations. Also that you will recommend us to others, we really appreciate this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to Rotorua several times, on the last three occasions I have stayed at the Best Western Capri Court Motor Inn. I travel a lot throughout the world, and rarely stay in the same place more than once unless I feel I can get better, better value for money, better service, better facilities, I'm pleased to say I now no longer look for anywhere else to stay when I stay in Rotorua. When I travel with my family, I stay here, when I travel with my partner, I stay here. I am already planning my next trip back - much earlier than expected. I've done most of the things to see and do in Rotorua, now just go for the break and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are thrilled to know you are happy with what we offer at 'Capri' and that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write this review we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Property: Arista Capri Motel
Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing