We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed three nights here and found it a well-equipped, clean and friendly place -what more do you need?
Nice spa bath (glad to see that the usage times were restricted, as they can be quite noisy next door!) and the room had everything you need. The owner even did our washing for us and dried it (for $10 -but worth it). The room was rather hot, but the weather was unusually warm when we were there.
Only thing about Rotorua we didn`t like was the ever-present small of rotten eggs -one of the downsides of being a geothermal area. It didn`t seem to bother some people, but we found it quite intrusive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Wow ! So gald we met your expectation and more ! Thanks for the great feedback, will pass on the encouraging comments to the Housemaids - that will make their day. Thanks for staying and we may see you again sometime soon. Regards
Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 558 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently stayed at Capri court inn for meant to be 4 nights but ended being 5 night while Te Matatini kapa haka Nats were held. what can i say it was fantastic very friendly managers went out of their way to make sure your stay was a good one helpful the units were awesome and the service of the room awesome thanx so much capri court cleaners you were the boom i highly recommend that you should stay their if you get a chance cause i will be back again. Once again the team from cari court motor inn Awesome job

Room Tip: end units on the boom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms and service were up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have recently stayed at Capri Court for 4 nights for the Matatini kapa haka bi-annual competitions and it was fantastic. It was a last minute booking at an amazing price considering others could not accomodate for the numbers we had. On arrival we were welcomed warmly which made our stay very pleasant. The room was immaculate and being peculiar about hygiene there was absolutely no problem at all, the facilities had been maintained very well as well. The hotel is central to all amenities which makes it fantastic for tourists to get from one place to another. Overall Best Western Capri Court was a lovely stay and would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are pleased to have been able to accommodate your group and that the room met your expectations. It was a great few days here with the Kapa Haka groups which we always enjoy too. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were recommended the Best Western motel, Capri Court by a family member. When we arrived we welcomed warmly by the managers and shown to our spacious room. We were on our honeymoon and so were very happy to see that our room had an outdoor (but covered) private spa bath outside! On check-in there were a few small problems with the room that were dealt with almost immediately and we found the managers very helpful and accommodating. They also recommended some great local attractions to visit and booked them for us as well. Whilst were there, another customer experienced a major tragedy and they dealt with the matter very sensitively, going far out of their way to make them feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend Capri Court - it's close to local amenities, the rooms are clean and spacious and the customer service is second to none.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here and also enjoyed the attractions we recommended. There is so much to see here it can be very overwhelming to decide what to choose. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Recently stayed at the BEST WESTERN Capri Court Motor Inn for 2 nights for the Raggamuffin concert with 5 other friends (recommended by family).The location is GREAT as it is right on Fenton with bus stops, a countdown and food places close by. Both rooms seemed to be quite new or recently renovated as it was VERY clean and nicely made up - rooms and bathrooms - We were expecting an in room spa as many places in NZ such as Rotorua have them - and theirs was the largest i've seen in all the places i've stayed, which was a pleasant surprise and good fun! Glenn and Sharon were lovely and helpful both on arrival and over the phone with bookings and transport information to the stadium for the concert. Overall highly recommended to all looking at a nice stay in Rotorua for a great price, location, and service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Well Raggamuffin is certainly a hit for Rotorua and it comes once a year. We are so happy you not only had a great time at the concert but that you really enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind words, it makes our day, and keeps us smiling and encouraged to keep doing our best to make guests have a pleasant stay when in Rotorua. Cheers ! Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This motel offers a good quality for a short stay. I have no issues at all except one! Many of the rooms have a spa/jacuzzi bath, which, at a push, can accommodate four people. "Great," many of you will say. However, the sound insulation between the rooms is not the best and guests are allowed to use their spa from 8:00 a.m. until 10.30 p.m. Believe me, the gushing sounds of the water going in, plus the noise from the pump and the jets are VERY disturbing. We had neighbours who used theirs continuously from 9 - 10.30 p.m. and our evening trying to watch TV was ruined. Imagine if the neighbours on the other side had decided to do the same thing! Another issue is the water usage. Announcements on the local radio constantly request Rotorua residents to use water sparingly yet this hotel "wastes" water as if there was no tomorrow. The management must reallly ask themselves if their spa concept is in line with modern sustainable
environmental policy. The irony is that they use the typical concept: "throw the towels on the floor if you would like them replaced".

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Well I have to say that you would be the first person to make a complaint that we offered a spa pool in your room, as what is a delight to everyone else (see previous reviews) became a horror in so many ways for you. I believe the local radio you were listening to was Auckland NOT Rotorua - we have enough lakes that supply water to keep us going for some time yet and we are not under restrictions. My real interest is what your review would have said had we have said to you upon check-in after you booked a spa suite, 'please do not use the spa and do not flush the toilet". We do our best to enable folk to have a pleasant and memorable stay with us, however not everyone receives graciously. We are sorry for you that you were unable to enjoy like many others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 school-aged children who enjoyed our time at the Capri Court in Rotorua, aka Stinkytown. The spa in our courtyard was a hit with the kids and they made sure to use it every night. We used the kitchen facilities most days for breakfast and dinner and it was well stocked. A really strong and hot shower was in the bathroom, it was like having a free massage each day. We had our own car so everything was only a short drive from the Capri Court, location was central in the motel strip.
THINGS WE LIKED - the fact that all five of us can stay under the one roof... many similar places have a maximum occupancy of 4. Also, Sharon and Glenn were friendly and knowledgeable hosts.
CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM - A waste paper bin in the master bedroom would have come in handy given that we were hit by hay fever hard. Bed comfort was only let down by the electric blanket that had a big plastic attachment near the pillow on the top of the right side of the bed, it was in an annoying spot.
IN CONCLUSION - We had a great 3 days at the Best Western Capri Court Motor Inn and will remember it fondly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a great stay and perhaps one day we may have the opportunity to host your family once again. Sorry about the electric blanket connection, they have those connections so that we can pop them into the washing machine.
Thanks again and take care. Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
481 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing