We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect xx”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect xx”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights while we booked in for whitewater rafting with raftabout and bungy and cliffhanger at Taupo bungy also Orbing and some luge and buffet at Skyline.
This motel is perfectly situated in Rotoruas main street.
The owners were very accommodating especially organising our room after hours cos of a car accident making us run late.
The one bedroom unit is spacious and comfortable oh and it has a private courtyard with a jacuzzi!!!
Will return for sure and will reccomend to everyone we know that travels to Rotorua.
Thank u guys. See you soon xx

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reremoana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
That is wonderful that you had a 'perfect' stay. Mission accomplished!! It is our mission to do what we can to make our guests' stay the most comfortable and memorable one !! Thanks for your review.
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    143
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
165
238
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in October while on a family holiday, property manager was one of the friendliest, helpfullest people I have come accross on a front desk. We were able to check in early, given directions to some places we had chosen to go to (but had left the directions at home) taken personally to our room and shown how the heating worked, spa etc.
We had a room with a queen bed and a single, kitchenette, bathroom with shower/sep toilet and a spa in an outside courtyard.
Room was clean and tidy and looked to be fairly recently redecorated. All in all, no complaints about staying here and would recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in Rotorua.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Wow ! You have blown us away with your delightful review. The privelege is all ours to do our utmost to make your stay one to remember and hassle free. We are so appreciative of your feedback and so happy you have a lovely stay. Kind Regards
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night while driving through the North Island. The room was very comfortable, clean, and large. The bathroom was also very spacious and and had a large hot tub. The value for the money was great. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for chosing to stay at our motel on your travels through New Zealand and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know everything here was to your liking and that you had a comfortable stay. Hope the rest of your holiday went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cairngorms, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed one night, in transit, and were upgraded to a two bedroom unit being Best Western 'members'. The large personal spa, enclosed but open to the air, filled quickly and was excellent! The rooms were well furnished, and the wifi worked fine. Some noise travelled between rooms but nothing our normal earplugs couldn't cope with. Rotorua has streets of motels but we were welcome and comfortable here and can recommend it. There is a supermarket nearby and we ate in our room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Denton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We're pleased you found the facilities here to your liking, the large spa pools are always a hit!! Thank you for recommending our motel to others reading your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were in Rotorua for a family celebration and stayed here for 2 nights last weekend, with 2 of our adult children. Unit (20) was excellent - very spacious and very quiet. The hosts are warm, friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Unit 20 is great for a family or 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation and that it suited your family group so well. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an excellent stay. Sharon helped with bookiing our Rotorua activities at discount rates, and even booked our accomodation for the rest of our holiday. It was quiet enough for us to get good nights sleep. During our stay Capri Court also accomodated a visiting school sports team, and we did'nt even know they were there. I will have no trouble recomending Capri Court Rotorua to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Robin, Good to hear you are home safe and sound. Happy to hear your travels all went well as you travelled around NZ and the other accommodation bookings were suitable to you. Thanks too for taking time to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. Regards
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Capri for our honeymoon. we had a lovely time and we can't fault it. Don't know what the couple underneith were saying because there is a spa pool in every room which was very amazing. we were given free candles and a spa pool pack with bubble bath and lovely rolled towels and it was very clean and tidy. Service was really good. We really enjoyed our time over there with that lovely people Sharon and Glenn. We would like to stay there again!!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your review, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the candle light in-room Spa.. Hope you have a wonderful life together. God Bless Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Property: Arista Capri Motel
Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing