We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here on Sunday night, for a stop over in Rotorua. I wanted to stay here as they have private hot tubs in the rooms and it was perfect! Totally recommend saying here to anyone that just wants to relax in their own private spa, sleep in a comfy bed, with a good shower, free dvd hire which was nice to lay in bed and watch some dvds after a very relaxing soak and it was really clean so what move could you want :D

Room Tip: Room #9 at the back :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Offie1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 927 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked this hotel after seeing many good reviews about it, and while I don't think that the place lived up to its great reviews, it was a reasonably clean, neat and warm place to stay. The rooms need a bit of updating, and the bathrooms could also do with a spruce up, but the room was clean, tidy, well serviced and most importantly (for winter) warm!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxuryonlyforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Family group on tour of NZ. Morgan was great and gave us heaps of help, even got to park the brand new motor home in the owners place next door. Thanks for the great hospitality and room was warm and really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Mike was so very helpful. We had the most amazing time largely due to the fact that Mike set us up with activities. The motel was perfect for us plenty of space and the spa was divine. Great hosts, great facilities would highly recommend to any family wanting great accommodation.

Room Tip: Family Mez was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimeeyoung81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely Hotel and fabulous Hotel Manager, Greg. We arrived at the hotel without a great deal of local knowledge, Greg was forever on hand assisting us with sites to visit, specializing the sites to our family including two teenage girls. A wonderful experience, thank you Greg.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LindadlH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful to us.

The room was excellent, with everything we could wish for and our personal spa was amazing.

The location is ideal, within easy reach of all of the Rotorua attractions.
Would highly recommend the Arista to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the good fortune of staying at the Arista on several occasions in the past month as I was working in Rotorua. Great hosts, friendly and welcoming. Fantastic accommodation; very clean, spacious and comfortable. Hope to have some more work in the area and will definitely stay at the Arista again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwennekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 91 in Rotorua
482 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing