We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arista of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista Capri Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$743
$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
709
206
31
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
206
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to staya great stayfamily unitstayed here for nightsstayed longermountain bikingnew zealandenjoyed our staylocal knowledgeliving roomwould definitely stay here againhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 951 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked the Arista for a group of 8. Mike and Annemarie were great! We were made to feel very welcome and no request was too hard. All information and assistance was provided without hesitation. The apartments are beautiful and we all had a wonderful stay. Will definitely return to the Arista!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were given a warm welcome. I was travelling with a group of University students and they were amazed by the quality of the rooms. The proprietors went out of their way to make us welcome and no request was too much for them.

Room Tip: The studios are fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thank you for such a great stay. We had 2 nights booked but were very happy to extend this for another night because it was so pleasant (in fact we didn't want to leave then either). The room had been really well cared for. The bed was new and very comfortable, and the thermal spa bath is so relaxing. Our hosts were welcoming, laid-back and very helpful. They gave us really good advice as to what is good to see and do around Rotorua with a family, which made our time there very enjoyable and less expensive than it could have been. Anne-Marie and Mike, thank you so much, we hope your holiday over in our direction was as pleasant as ours was with you, and that all is going well for your family :) Cheers, Luke & Leanne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Luke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi Luke and Leanne, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We certainly love our Australian families staying with us. You made an interesting comment on the local knowledge. I think this is really important to arrive in Rotorua where ever you are staying and use local knowledge. This is often much better than taking advice from people who don’t live and work here. Thanks again and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed with our family for 3 nights and had a great time. The rooms were perfect and looked just like the photos. The hosts have paid attention to all that a family would need and want in the apartments. The hosts are great and were very helpful. The kids also loved it. Good value for obey too. We will definitely stay there again on or next holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi Rachael, thanks for your feedback we are pleased you like the décor and found everything you and your family needed during your stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

great place hosts are extremely friendly and helpful, apartment style accommodation two levels the second floor is a mezzanine. They are very spacious, with a self fill thermal heated spa style baths in your own private outside courtyard. The kids loved the themed playground and the resident dog Ted!

Room Tip: unit 15 was opposite the playground and on the end of the building so allowed us to watch the kids without having to spend all our time at the playground!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppadownunder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi thanks for your review, we are happy to hear the kids enjoyed the holiday too and made the most of the playground. Ted is very popular with our visiting families, it’s great your family could meet him too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews