We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tania Austin & Chris Keates Kiwi and Ozzie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tania Austin & Chris Keates Kiwi and Ozzie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We are organising our wedding in Taupo and thought we would pop through to Rotorua as my fiance is from central NSW Australia, we thought the place was wonderul, Mike the owner was more than helpful and pleasent. Would recommend the Arista. As i waited in reception a customer called to book. The owner said he was booked out but was more than happy to help them find somewhere else to stay,( now thats customer service). All i can say we had really nice stay and would stay again 2 thumbs up for the Arista.

Room Tip: Our room was very private and had a great outdoor spa Number 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Hi Tania, Thanks very much for your lovely review. You were great! We love it when x kiwis come back home and choose to stay with us and tell us all about their adventures. Yes if people phone here and we are full, we are always happy to help them find accommodation. There are a lot of options in Rotorua and it can be confusing. Good luck with your wedding plans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    181
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
397
256
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed in this motel with friends visiting from Australia. Great location with big rooms which can sleep 6 adults. Very well maintained despite being a lil old. Hosts are friendly with very cute kids. Have a spa pool which we never have the chance to use. Will be better if there r doors to separate the room upstairs. Better privacy. But a great motel for value :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrynsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thanks for writing the review, yes our rooms are massive. Some of these are 95m² so its certainly ideal for groups passing through town. So it does make it a well priced stay per head. Yes the tubs will be still here when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good motel and the manager, Quick, nice person, Good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi there,
Thank you for short but sweet review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Good motel and the manager, Anmarrie is a fantastic person. She helped us with booking our activities, when we lost room keys, etc...
Good location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFirmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi there,
Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoy assisting our guests to ensure they have the best stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Modern, excellent facilities, friendly and helpful owners, good sized suites and enough parking ....... I told Annemarie that I expected Arista would be the best of our trip and indeed it was (for the same price too). Location is central enough for tourists. Loved the hot tub.

Room Tip: If not sure then email the owners - they do actually reply!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 969Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely reply. We are very happy Arista was the best place you stayed during your visit to NZ. That makes us very proud and we are glad you Love Arista as much as we do.
We hope to have you stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Arista of Rotorua is a fantastic motel. Anne-Marie and Mike are excellent hosts - their friendly and welcoming nature ensured that our stay in Rotorua was very enjoyable. Our room was nicely furnished, well-maintained, clean and modern. The location is great, within walking distance of town and numerous attractions. Excellent value for money - highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in Rotorua.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We think the modern renovations we have done to the rooms look great too.
We appreciate your high recommendation. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hosts were very welcoming, giving us lots of good advice about the area. Room was just great. Large lounge area with the bedroom on a balcony above, and free wi-fi. All very clean and modern. In a good situation with both supermarket and restaurants close by, plus the golf club and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you like the facilities on offer at Arista, the space is great bonus, the largest of its kind in Rotorua. We are always happy to assist our guests with information on the local sights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arista of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing