We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"One of a the best places we ever stayed at"”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“"One of a the best places we ever stayed at"”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed for three nights. Really loved the spacious apartment, especially the loft. Very friendly and helpful service from Annemarie and Mike. Great tips of what to see around town, saved as heaps of time. Had a wonderful stay. Thanks Annemarie and Mike, definitely will stay here again at our next Rotorua trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisters_Of_Mercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I'm sorry it's taken us so long to post back! Thankyou so much for your reveiw... you were lovely ladies and we hope to see you in NZ again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    187
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
414
262
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katikati, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a great 3 night stay with amazing hosts, so friendly and really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The locked storage container for bikes gave us a real peace of mind knowing our bikes were safe while we weren't using them and close to Redwoods. We have a 2 yr old daughter and the playground was great for her to let some steam off while staying safe as it was fully fenced, she just loved the pirate ship. The rooms were nice and modern with plenty of room, having the upstairs area for the kids to play out of the way was a bonus. Will definitely be coming back to stay again, couldn't find fault anywhere. Also it was so nice to find some where that was NOT hiking up prices for Rugby world cup. Thank you Mike and Annmarie for making it a great break.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katigav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I recently stay with Mike and Annemarie with a friend from Canada. We were shopping around finding a place that we wanted to stay for a few days when we came across the Arista. It had recently been renovated and both loved it straight away. The service from Mike and annemarie was excellent.

If you are looking for a great place to stay you will certainly find it here. I will be back on my next visit to Rotorua.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuckalndTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thanks for the lovely review and thinking of us after your stay here a few weeks back. We are glad you like the refurbishments that we have done here. We always try to give great service, we can appreciate your time is precious so we like to see it ultilised well! We hope your friend had a nice flight home to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I spend 2 months on the road at a time, and have lost count of how many motels I've stayed in this year alone. Mike and Anne-Marie are hands down the best hosts I have come across this year. They were exceptional to deal with on the phone - making it clear that they value corporate customers, and did not hike their prices up during the world cup months (unlike most other motels/hotels). They looked after me so well that I extended my stay throughout the weekend and had my partner join me. We had the best weekend - with Mike recommending the best dining experiences and things to do (and his recommendations were absolutely perfect). I will be staying with the for all future businesses trips for the area, and am looking forward to coming back for a holiday again in summer.

Room Tip: If you are on a longer visit let Mike know and he will put you down the far end for a slightly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntbrysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you very much for the awesome review. We really enjoyed you staying here and pleased the extended stay worked out great with your partner. We really try hard to look after our corporate’s to ensure they have a comfortable stay and have some fun along the way as well. It will be great to have you back, there is so much to do in Rotorua………
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just spent the weekend there, and was very happy. this is an old property, but the new hosts have done a good job in modernising the place and it is very acceptable indeed

all new furniture, very good bed, and love the space the studio units have, upstairs and downstairs layout, excellent

will return even when travelling on business !!

all the best annemarie

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin11967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you like the new look and renovations we have done. We agree the space our units offer is great.
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Mike and Annemarie were fantastic hosts, friendly and very helpful i couldnt of asked for anything more. The kids loved the spa pool which we used a lot. Room was clean and tidy and quite. I wish you guys well in you new business adventure and we will defiantly be coming back down to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nz_mumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thankyou so, so much for your lovely reveiw! I'm not allowed to identify you, but you were an awesome family and you have absolutely made my day!
Annemarie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Mike and Annemarie go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to attend to your requirements. The new Arista is a very friendly and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thankyou so much, we appreciate the time and effort to submit this reveiw and it means a lot to us that you took the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing