We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
$157
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
55
59
32
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
59
32
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining studiotwo singles pushed togetherwhakarewarewa villageinterconnecting roomsfridge and microwavemountain bike parkpool and spa areathe holiday inntour busvery nice place to staywould stay againlate at nightbusiness tripsmall kitchenettelate checkthe room was niceenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were looking for another option of where to stay in Rotorua, as had been disappointed in our usual accommodation. Was searching for options when 'grab a deal' offered the Apollo Hotel. Immediately booked and contacted others who were travelling to same competition and so the phone calls went on. Those of us that stayed in the Apollo had restful nights sleep in very comfortable beds. The rooms had balconies and tea and coffee facilities + microwave. We had a couple of hiccoughs ( tv reception poor and lights not working) which were fixed immediately reception was notified. We will definitely be returning and have suggested that others who will be attending the competition next year consider booking here also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz65Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were tossing up between staying in rotorua or taupo & then ended up here through a discounted membership to entertainment book. We booked online one hour before check in & had no problems.
Was at the end of town so wouldn't stay here without a car but we didn't mind.
Rooms were modern, good heating, lovely bathrooms.
Could hear some neighbours coughing during night but didn't disturb sleep as bed was comfy as!!
Tv reception a little dodgy but we didn't really use it.
The lady at front desk was real nice and provided us with great advice and lovely service.
Was only short drive to redwoods forest, 3mins into cbd & right next door to the geysers.
Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spiritbird116812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We initially stopped over the road at the Holiday Inn but they weren't very helpful. We went right over the road to the Apollo and were very pleasantly surprised. It's in a quite spot away from the traffic. The staff are very friendly and the room was very good. Comfy king sized bed with crisp sheets along with enough space for anyone. The staff members we dealt with had a good knowledge of the local area. We loved it.

Room Tip: The upper floors might be a bit quieter given the bottom floor units face the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_allen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed two nights would definitely return. I loved the location as it is quietly tucked away off the main Fenton Street beat but is still incredibly close driving to all the things we wanted to see and do in Rotorua. Thank you so much, we had an amazing stay at Apollo Hotel. Loved the interconnecting room options. It should be mentioned that the two different staff we dealt with here were both very friendly, professional, helpful and approachable. Our lovely receptionist even printed our Ice Skate Rink tickets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and found out everything perfect as a culmination of comfort, quality, ambience, and off course service. The manager himself is directly involved in addressing even the smallest need of any customer and is a very helpful lad.

Al in all, a peaceful place in Rotorua for that much needed break !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaurya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews