We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home comfort at its best !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Ranked #52 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home comfort at its best !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and found out everything perfect as a culmination of comfort, quality, ambience, and off course service. The manager himself is directly involved in addressing even the smallest need of any customer and is a very helpful lad.

Al in all, a peaceful place in Rotorua for that much needed break !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaurya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
53
55
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and friends went for weekend .. It was great time .. receptionist guy helped a lot to. Make our trip better ..he gave a very good ideas how to enjoy around rotorua ..lovely and friendly staff
Would love to stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was really nice and clean. We stayed in the standard studio room and was just perfect for what we needed as it has a separate bedroom from the living room and a small kitchen. King sized bed, air conditioning and large screen tv with sky channels. It also had a balcony which provides you amazing view of Rotorua all the time. We enjoyed our stay a lot there. Staff is very user friendly and the services were excellent. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hash_Sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well some time you do not have to spend too much to stay in a nice place with a flawless serice, Me and my wife stayed in standared studio room with a king bed and ofcourse one of the best serice i have come across in a long time, there was 1 indian gentleman (Aryaveer) at the front, I assume he was managing the property and he managed his collor very well to dealt with all our request and gave us a thums up everytime we needed him and the whole experience was great since the time we checked in till we checked out, the only thing you have to worry about while you are here is to decide what was great, the service , the property or the town itseld, everything was so Exquisite.
I think if you are in rotorua and these guys have space and if you need somewhere to stay, I would say thats the place you are looking for in this price range and make sure while you are in finally ask as much question as you can because staff specially the manager are quite good in answering all of it...............

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madan_mohan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room itself was comfortable, but relatively small. It had two double beds pushed together, two bedside tables, a TV on a dresser, a small fridge and microwave with a few basic dishes, but no separate 'kitchen' sink. The bathroom was large and fairly newly renovated. On the whole, it was a good deal for $150/2nights on a GrabOne but I wouldn't have wanted to pay full price.

This hotel is fine at the discounted rate but even with this reduced rate, it would not be my preferred place to stay in Rotorua; I care more about functionality than newer furnishings and there are some great old motels that are the same price range but that offer full self-catering.

At the regular (non-discounted) hotel rate, I would definitely shop around as the Apollo does not seem to be competitively priced for the market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IntentToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was really nice and clean. We stayed in the standard studio room and was just perfect for what we needed. King sized bed, air conditioning and large screen tv with sky channels. It also had a balcony. The staff were really nice and there was plenty of off street parking. It was quite quiet when we went, but I could hear the man next door coughing so it may be noisy in the busy season. We didn't get to make use of the pool because it was cold outside but it looked really nice. Great location - but you would need a car as it is tucked away from the main hustle and bustle of the main town area. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We hadnt been to Rotorua before so booked Apollo when it was still part of Quest, knowing that Quest properties are a good standard. Apollo apartments are very nice but Rotoura has an abundance of accommodation and I now know we didn't need to pay $145/night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main room (which the back of the property faces) - log trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#44 of 93 in Rotorua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#67 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Rotorua

Property: Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Address: 7 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Quest Rotorua)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing