We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia - Acacia Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$410
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,060
$850
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
30
38
4
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
38
4
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very friendly management
Room very comfortable, warm and clean.
Complementary breakfast a real bonus

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelvinFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Enjoyed our stay, rooms were neat and tidy and Clean. Lounge was quite big to accomodate few people. The most Enjoyable bit was the Buffet Breakfast....LOVED IT. Friendly ........Highly reccomened!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks
Shireen Prasad

Room Tip: Book 2 bedroom- lots of room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Owner at Sequoia - Acacia Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

KiaOra Shireen, Thank you for your wonderful feedbacks and impressions on Sequoia. A pleasure for the team to host you and that you enjoyed our new product of express continental breakfast complimentary to all guests. Come again soon, Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My teenage Children and I stayed here for 2 nights during Easter Weekend. The motel was very well equipted with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away from home. We attended a festival arriving late, the spa was available to us with fresh towels and treats when we returned. A lovely breakfast was provided free of charge with many choices for our family. I would highly recommend staying at this quaint French flavoured Motel - our first choice to stay if we were travelling to Rotorua again. Three thumbs up. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating to all of our needs.

Room Tip: The thermal spa was wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtAtAltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We looked forward to the hot thermal spa that was offered and the free internet. Unfortunately, we visited the spa and found it to be less than clean but hoped the heat would've removed any nasty bugs. By early afternoon we had fever and colds by the morning. The wifi closed once the office close. The couple even pretended not to understand me at one point - they were bilingual French/English speakers. We'd moved to them after leaving a hostel which didn't have a spa. Strangely, the manageress appeared to know where we'd stayed and where I'd made early enquiries. A thoroughly depressing start to a holiday in New Zealand. It's taken 7 days for the cold to subside.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Owner at Sequoia - Acacia Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

KiaOra and thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We should maybe explain that our geothermal pools are sulfur based and therefore when adding cold water (necessary) the water appears murky (residual hardened minerals)- while totally clean and checked twice daily. Our Wifi is available 24hours a day and not sure what happened on that day. We trust the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope to have the chance of letting you experience the Sequoia on a new occasion.Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews