We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, more than enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great, more than enough”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fantastic welcome, fantastic rooms, great spa and great location. Needed extra towels and got them straightaway. I never write about the beds, but I slept like a baby (a bit of cars noise from the main road early in the morning but with ear plugs was ok) and loved the rooms. Well done! Will be back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park. We are glad to have had you stay with us, I am happy to see you got a chance to jump in the mineral pools, We have just finished changing the garden area around it which you may have seen.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    154
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
180
224
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good camp site in a handy spot. About 15 minutes from the centre of town and about 10 minutes from the public park. The park was clean and well maintained, the playground fit for use and the sites spacious. A slightly bigger kitchen area would probably improve things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park. We are glad to receive feedback regard all of our facilities, I hope you tried our free wireless and the mineral pool during your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of our NZ tour and honeymoon and enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff with a great location. The facilities are good and they have a heated mineral bath that is highly recommended and free for all to use after a long drive. Close to town and well kept

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the pools and hope we have you return in the future.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a campervan so no comments on the rooms. Staff were really friendly and helpful with some local knowledge. The wifi is pretty good, 100mb free. This park is very close to town and next to a public park where you will find some free boiling springs to look at! The toilets and showers were very clean except when the peak was at its busiest over Easter, but they were cleaning as we left. Plenty of showers and the hot water was hot, which was great! Swimming pool was nice as were the mineral hot pools. We came back a few nights in a row when we had other options so we would recommend it for a rotorua stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragmatic_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park (We prefer Holiday Park to motor camp). We are glad You enjoyed your stay and tried the free wireless internet, we have been trying to find ways to make it free as much as possible. I am glad you tried the pools and hope we have you return in the future, I really liked that you said motor camp, it made me pay attention

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Magic site hot pools with spacious plots & great facilities. 10 mins to city centre with magical views & sites lovely all round great experience. Sharon was great site manager ensuring everything was kept clean and smart. Would recommend this site to any travellers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park. I am glad you had a chance to take a Dip in the mineral pools

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

At the highest end of the Top 10 range. Spotless bathrooms with Dyson Hand-dryers! Excellent location which means its just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the town centre.

Pools are really nice but they do not open in the morning time. Nice sitting room lounge too but it's small. Would highly recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finestireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the Dyson Hand dryers, my Father insisted we must have them, so I am glad you mentioned that :) I hope we have you return in the future.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Central to Rotorua, easy access, Modern facilities, Clean, Staff very helpful.

Would not hesitate recommending Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park. The thermal hot pool was what I needed to relax.

Being central means that the CBD is only 10 minutes walk. The lake is 15 minutes walk. Great park with things for the kids and adults to do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikehiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the pools and hope we have you return in the future.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
3.9 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing