We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Central to Rotorua, easy access, Modern facilities, Clean, Staff very helpful.

Would not hesitate recommending Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park. The thermal hot pool was what I needed to relax.

Being central means that the CBD is only 10 minutes walk. The lake is 15 minutes walk. Great park with things for the kids and adults to do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikehiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the pools and hope we have you return in the future.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    156
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
182
225
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Top 10 parks are a bit like McDonalds. You always know what you are in for... This one was clean with excellent facilities. The hot thermal pool was a bonus.
Just keep a watch out for the very tame black cat. It doesn't always want to move out of the way of campervans in the driveways...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenksSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the mineral pools, and yes Tina is the cat in question by your description, She unfortunately doesn't want to listen to our suggestions at times regarding holiday safety and road rules, but I will ensure I have a quite word next time I find her lying in the driveway.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Best facilities of any Top 10 park we have stayed at so far. Excellent, clean toilets &showers. Great Dyson hand dryers! Used the thermal pool but found the sign a little off putting. Location handy for walking into Rotorua town.

Room Tip: Unable to help here as we were in a campervan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonlodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. With the pool signage it is required for the safety of everyone, the mineral pools are cleaned every day and the water is drained every night and refilled every day.
We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thanks guys me and my mates had an awesome time, nice friendly owners a must stay if your camping in Rotorua. Was perfect to go to town or just relax in the camp ground. The mineral pools were a very tantalizing and revitalizing aspect for camping too very good after a few beers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the mineral pools, look great at night with the LED lighting.

We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Myself and my family have stayed at Rotorua top 10 Holiday park many times when you first arrive you are greeted with amazing staff members who are very knowledgeable of the Rotorua area and if they dont know a answer to your question they will find out for you..The motel rooms are beautiful very inviting and at a AAA PLUS cleaning standard, we have also stayed in the cabins which are more than your standard cabin, amenities are fantastic have also have washing machines and dryers available which is great when you are traveling with children, great playground for children and the most amazing swiming area. Most of all the park is central to everything walking distance to town and alot of attractions. If you are looking for some where to stay in Rotorua i recoment Rotorua Top 10 Holiday park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and mineral pools, look great at night with the LED lighting. I am glad you enjoyed our TOP Motels :).

We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here as it was central to everything and easy to find. We were only planning on staying one night, but it was so convenient and well maintained, we decided to stay a second night. We were in a campervan, and all of the park is well designed so you are never far from amenities. They have done a lot of renovations so everything is clean and functioning. They have plenty of washing machines and dryers. The staff are fantastic and wireless internet is included in the price. They also have hot mineral spas which are outdoors in a nice garden setting.

Room Tip: Everywhere is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and mineral pools, look great at night with the LED lighting. We have been trying two find the best way to give the wireless internet out for as cheap as possible if not for free hopefully we will get closer to this as soon as possible.

We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

An amazing experience and knowledgeable staff meant my family knew exactly how to spend our to in Rotorua to its fullest. The rooms were great, far nicer than other places we had stayed in on our North Island trip and there was plenty for the kids to do without leaving the lodge (which is great after a few hours with them stuck in the car haha) totally recommend to everyone I know, my wife and i are already thinking of booking early for our next vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
840 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
3.9 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing