We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista Capri Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$743
$530
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
407
184
35
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
184
35
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitethermal poolsgreat parkmotor homejumping pillowcamper vancamp kitchenshower blockshower facilitiesclose to towngreat facilitiescamp groundcommunal kitchenbbq areaclean tidywithin walking distanceroad noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 639 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Family of four stayed in self-contained cabin for four nights and enjoyed it very much. Every facility is clean and works well. Especially liked the pool and hot pools. The entry from the road is difficult, and it's a long walk to go buy a newspaper in the morning, but overall the location is extremely handy (a short walk from town restaurants) and the campground has everything! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have your family at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

this is a lovely park in central rotorua, close to shops, food, etc. The two bedroom motel units were spacious and well set out lovely outdoor furniture and awesome pool area with both cold pool and mineral pool.
we checked in and the young girl was lovely. at reception as i was checking in, a couple from England were checking in and trying to book excursions through the older office lady. they asked "which mud place is the best" and she replied "i dont' give recommendations, only facts" with a straight face (no smiles etc). the couple looked at each other and at me with a very surprised look on their faces.
also when out kids went to use the pool in the morning, they were told they owners dont open the pool till 11. I enquired why and they told me (two different staff members) that the owners dont open it till 11 so that people checking out that day dont use it. I said to the manager that this was pretty much opposite to all other parks we have stayed at but they were quite stuck on that. if they improved their attitudes a little, this park would be really really busy, but as it was, there were a lot of one night onlys. We were going to check out and move, but decided to continue on for four nights. we would not rebook unless the attitude changes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsbeaMsbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have your family at our holiday park. We strive to cater for all peoples needs, Our mineral Pools open around 10:30am in summer (as they are filled fresh daily ) We have to have them cleaned in the morning as well, this is probably out of the owners control. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Last week we spent 3 nights over New Year's on a large tent site that was perfectly located very close to the amenities, playground and pools. The facilites were very modern and clean - a nice added touch was a great radio station playing in the toilet/shower blocks during the day. It was relaxing, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the kids had a great time!

We would definitely come back!

The Stevenson Family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesa1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have your family at our holiday park. We strive to cater for families and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff were friendly and the facilities were in excellent condition. We got a motorhome sport right beside the playground, kitchen and bathrooms - fantastic for families. They have two hot spring spas at the park. Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank WhitsundayMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you and your mates :) at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and some mates stayed in a cabin right by the pool! Had everything we needed! It was awesome! The park is well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The outdoor pool was an awesome way to end our day! We loved our stay and it wasn't overpriced like some places! Great holiday park for families to have a little getaway to! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekahboo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews