We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kawerau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday park!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and some mates stayed in a cabin right by the pool! Had everything we needed! It was awesome! The park is well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The outdoor pool was an awesome way to end our day! We loved our stay and it wasn't overpriced like some places! Great holiday park for families to have a little getaway to! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekahboo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    156
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
187
229
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I visited this park while on a fortnight's tour of the North Island in a rental campervan. The park itself is well maintained and we had a very friendly welcome from the team on the desk. They were also very helpful in recommending which tours would be the best. The facilities on the park were all very good - loved the radio in the loos! The laundry was very quick and efficient and the hot pools were a lovely way to relax after a day roaming around the town itself. There is also a normal pool which was closed as it was still early in the year but it was of a good size.

The sites were well maintained and there were plenty of different sorts of accommodation to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: This site is within an easy 15 minute walk into the town itself. The only thing I would say is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you and your husband at our holiday park. We are very happy you have enjoyed our mineral pools as we have only had the open a year. The only request we have is for them to be opened earlier however since they are filled fresh daily this is not possible. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We had three families staying in the 2 bedroom units which had everything we needed. They are Lockwood (or similar) so you can practically hear the kids roll over in the room next door but fine apart from that. Nice proximity to town. We didn't use any of the shared facilities so can't comment on that.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mares71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take the kids for a swim.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Campsite of a higher standard. Very nice and clean. Very nice bathroom and lounge room. Outdoor pool for guests. In the shared kitchen you need to have your own utensils and pots. Space clean and nice. The price is a bit higher compared to other campsites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monia-Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. Our price is slightly higher than the other as we provide 100mb free wireless and free mineral pools to relax in. Thanks

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Three of us stayed for three nights over a weekend in a two bedroom motel unit. It is modern and designed to make the best of its position within the park - nice views and sliding door to a deck. Easy walk to town. With its new facilities and pleasant grounds I think this may be the nicest Top 10 - and I have stayed in many.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTawaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. I am very pleased your enjoyed your stay
Thanks

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After our good experience with the Top 10 in Waitomo, we booked ourselves in for two nights at the Rotorua campsite. Maybe not as good but still pretty acceptable. Kitchen was relatively clean and the showers were OK, although for the size of the site they might need a few more - think this was the only site where Alex had to queue for showers in our entire stay in NZ. Staff were very helpful in recommending things to do - and there's a lot of stuff so we appreciated the advice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. Im am surprised you had to wait for the showers ,as we have two toilet and shower blocks and a family room however we have been busy this winter which is always a good sign.

Thanks


Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This holiday park is close to the city center (within walking distance). Campers area is cool, but place for tent is a bit neglected. The advantage is large and very clean bathrooms and a TV room with a nice atmosphere. TOP10 Holiday Parks aren't cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for all budgets and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do have a free mineral pool available all year round, 100mb free wifi for TOP 10 club card members ,We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.8 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
3.9 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
6.1 mi away
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing