We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights campervanning in Rotorua” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 nights campervanning in Rotorua”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

After our good experience with the Top 10 in Waitomo, we booked ourselves in for two nights at the Rotorua campsite. Maybe not as good but still pretty acceptable. Kitchen was relatively clean and the showers were OK, although for the size of the site they might need a few more - think this was the only site where Alex had to queue for showers in our entire stay in NZ. Staff were very helpful in recommending things to do - and there's a lot of stuff so we appreciated the advice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. Im am surprised you had to wait for the showers ,as we have two toilet and shower blocks and a family room however we have been busy this winter which is always a good sign.

Thanks


Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    141
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
164
207
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This holiday park is close to the city center (within walking distance). Campers area is cool, but place for tent is a bit neglected. The advantage is large and very clean bathrooms and a TV room with a nice atmosphere. TOP10 Holiday Parks aren't cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for all budgets and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do have a free mineral pool available all year round, 100mb free wifi for TOP 10 club card members ,We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in Rororua Top 10 for 2 nights with a motorhome. (2 adults, 2 children). Excellent paved area for motorhome with lots of space. Very helpful and friendly staff. Brilliant new heated shower room with excelllent shower facilities. A very clean campsite with good TV/ lounge area. Lovely hot pools in the centre of the site. They booked us an evening at the Maori Cultural Experience, and arranged for the mini bus to pick us up and drop us back to the site.A good location. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have your family at our holiday park. We strive to cater for families and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. I hope your family enjoyed the free mineral pool and we look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed with our caravan at this Top 10 for a week in July and can highly recommend it. Wonderful cobblestone area to park our caravan on plenty of space between each site which is a bonus. The facilties were excellent, spotless and new. Great hot pools which are emptied every night and refill again in the morning !! The staff were also very helpful with any query that we had or just general information on places to see.

Robert and Marama Gibbons.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waihi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
281 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our caravan jaunt over Queen’s Birthday weekend brought us to Rotorua for a golf tournament. Weather was great for several days over that weekend which always helps when you’re camping! The Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park was the perfect place for us to stay. We had a lovely cobblestoned site (so our feet stayed dry), surrounded by trees and shrubs and the late afternoon sun poured into our van. My husband (the golfer) loved returning to the park after a day on the golf course and having a soak in the mineral pool. He said it rejuvenated him for the golf on the following day. Facilities were excellent with a very well equipped kitchen, toilets and showers were newly refurbished and beautifully clean, there’s a playground for the kids and in summer a 27 degree swimming pool. There’s so much to see and do in Rotorua, and we highly recommend this great holiday spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank wendhmagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Hope you enjoyed the Rotorua Golf Courses (We have Four within 20min)

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a 2 bed unit and cannot fault it. When we walked in it even smelt clean, lots of linen, little kitchen, good bathroom etc. didn't try playground or mineral pools.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and hope you will try the Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park next time. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had 2 powered sites for campervans for 2 nights in winter - v impressed with this holiday park next to Kuirau Park. New heated bathrooms and free untimed showers were great as was the hot pool, kitchen and lounge with TV, computers etc. Good facilities for campervans with reasonably sized paved sites, and drive through dump station. Offers a range of accommodation styles that would suit most, and staff that seem keen to make sure visitors enjoy their stay. A little more expensive than other parks, but for us, good value with extra services.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank choochPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have your family at our holiday park. We strive to cater for families and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. I hope your family and/or friends enjoyed the free mineral pool and we look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.8 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Backyard Inn
The Backyard Inn
#49 of 57 in Rotorua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing