We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable unit, friendly and helpful staff, but not as good as other Top 10 places” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable unit, friendly and helpful staff, but not as good as other Top 10 places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We found the location a little out of the way as it was a longer walk into the centre than we wanted, but we had a fairly cheap and comfortable room so I guess over all it was ok, although as I've said, not as amazing as other Top 10 places. The staff were very friendly, advising us on activities and booking us onto a Maori cultural experience. The worst thing was the internet, it was incredibly slow, and even though we were given a complimentary 30mins, we had to buy more (which was a rip-off for how bad it was)because in that time we could barely do anything at all!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin_Som
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding our Holiday Park. Just to answer some of the comments you have made we are between 800m and 1000m to the City Centre in Rotorua. We are the Closest holiday park to the central city.

The internet provider we use is Hotspot, We have been giving away a 30 minute tickets to all of our guests to use so they are able to try it out and purchase more if they wish. Our internet is currently $3.00 per 1/2 hour and $5.00 per hour and the internet runs anywhere between .5mbps to 1.5mbps. We have to have the speed at a capped rate because we do not have a data limit for our customers on it and this is the only way to prevent abuse with the system we are using. We have since purchased an I-PAD so we are able to check the internet on a more regular basis to ensure it is working and people are able to connect.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope you will come stay with us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    141
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
164
207
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Average park. On the plus side - near aquatic centre, nice showers and toilets, rent DVDs, tidy, can walk to restaurants (about 1 Km). On the minus - expensive ($74) , "broadband internet" offers speeds well below dial-up (imagine 5-10 minutes to load a webpage at 2-3 kbps) and is very expensive (7 dollars per hour), no views.
Having come from beachside park with free internet at a cheaper rate in a nicer location (Mt Manganui) - it was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our holiday park.

Just to answer some of the comments you have made, the Price during the busiest time of the year is $22.00 per adult and $10.00 per child. So you must have been in a campervan with Two Adults and Three children during the Dec/Jan period which is during a time we are usually fully booked out as it is at the peak time of the year.

Our internet is capped at .5 - 1.5 mbps because we do not have a data cap on our system and this is the best way for us to prevent abuse to the system we have. And during the Peak time of the year depending on how many users are on using the internet can affect the speed at times.

Thank you for making you comments as we have been looking into our intenet to ensure it is working at its best and have purchased Two more aerials for the wireless.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

A bit expensive in my opinion - especially if you are campervanning.
The office is only open until 8pm and again at 8am - which was a bit difficult if you arrive late or leave early. $40 for a powered camp site is expensive esp when there is another one down the road for less.
We also couldnt access the net because there was no one around to get the code from which was a little annoying.
I think the top 10 camp sites for backpackers in campervans are too pricy and offer very little.

Maybe for the lodges it would be better - but I wouldn't return

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awanderingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Kia Ora,

Thank your for your feedback regarding our holiday park, and I am glad to see you found it very clean and in a great location.

Regarding the Office times, All of the Top 10 Holiday Parks in New Zealand are required to be open From 8am until 8pm and generally most Holiday parks in New Zealand are open during these time as you may not have noticed during your travels. We also have a Staff member on site 24 hours a day.

The price of our powered site are not the most expensive in Rotorua, and the reason our park is more expensive than some of the others in Rotorua is that we are a High Four Star Plus qualmark rated holiday Park. When travelling in most countries you pay for quality, and that is what our customer recieve when staying with us. Our prices are clearly explained on our late board on arrival and I am glad you decided to stay and can only presume you found the price resonable on arrival. If you would like to e-mail me the reason you found the prices unresonable after you have departed it would be greatly appreciated.

jared@rotoruatop10.co.nz

We have a coin opererated internet available from 6:30am - 10:30pm, we ensure that Every customer recieves our top service during their stay with us. I hope next time you are in Rotorua you will consider returning to our Holiday Park.

Jared Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Visited New Zealand for 3 weeks, stayed in backpackers all through out New Zealand but found Rotorua prices too steep until I found the Rotorua Top 10. Quiet, clean rooms with onsite spa!! Very relaxing environment and friendly staff- who booked me on some awesome 'things to do' around Rotorua. Thank you all, will be back one day, hopefully :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ozzieozzie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park,
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotorua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend in August and were were both blown away with the friendly service from all staff!

In particular Jared on the front desk was a big help - Very accomodating to our needs and even was able to help us with tourist attractions and booking etc.

The room was Immaculate and the bed very comfy. Situated close to town aswell!

I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend The Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park to others who are passing through the lovely town of Rotorua!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank knucklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park,
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

ideal location . being so close to town, no complaints , stayed in cabin which was maintained to a very high standard.. staff were great and easy to deal with.. one staff member in particular (jared i think his name was) was very helpful and knows the ins and outs of the city extremely well. i would reccomend staying here to any one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbdraught4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park,
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Family friends asked me to write this review ( they're not internet savy"
as above, they wouldnt stay anywhere alse.
From making a reservation, through to service at the park, local knowledge and helpful advise, these guys have it nailed.

Would happliy recommend to others

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jay_n_reecey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park,
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.8 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Backyard Inn
The Backyard Inn
#49 of 57 in Rotorua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing