We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments
Save
You added Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments to your Saves list
58 School Rd, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

A great 2 night stay and pleasantly surprised just how comfortable it was. Had every amenity needed not to mention a great view. Was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the manager. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southlandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

I recommend Sublime Apartment to all the people who wants to go out there and relax a bit out in sun and a peaceful quite nite. Friendly and very approachable people. A good value for money. rated A++

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viku24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Nice place to stay. Quiet and clean. Older units, but looked like they had been done up reasonably recently. Liked the bush setting and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Some welcome supplies (milk/coffee/sugar would have been nice, but not a biggie). Quick and easy dealings with Mark. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimmbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

If what you want is very reasonably priced accommodation which is basic but entirely functional and comfortable then you have found the right place. Mark is a very helpful guy, the location is close enough to the centre without being right in it, and the beds were super-comfy. Would have been better if the pool was functional and the bbq clean but never mind. When we are up that way again we would definitely use sublime again; especially given the value for money. thanks sublime.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

WoW!! We had a wonderful time.. The place was clean and tidy..just the perfect size for my family..Anyone wants quite and privacy this is the place to go!!Promp communication much appreciate.Happy to return...Many thanks to Mark and Nick

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niasiul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

sublime is an awesome place to stay. the atmosphere is friendly and we felt like to be at home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I LOVED how quiet it was here, and it was great to have the heated swimming pool right there for the kids! Friendly staff. Generally enjoyed our stay.

Definitely a DIY sort of place though - I quite like that but a couple of times I wanted some help and nobody was answering at the desk. Also, would be nice to tell us that no shampoo is supplied! We travelled earlier in the year and both budget places provided shampoo.

Not new and not sparkly clean either - other minor problem was with only the very basic stall shower in the bathroom it was a bit hard to bathe the kids.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsMeowAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Absolute Bliss Apartments
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#10 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ala-Moana Motel
Ala-Moana Motel
#28 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Cabinz Motel
Bay Cabinz Motel
#23 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments

Property: Bay of Islands Sublime Apartments
Address: 58 School Rd, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by bush, yet only 700m from Paihia’s beautiful beach, we offer quality accommodation at an affordable price and provide you with everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Of Islands Sublime Apartments Paihia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing