We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Pizza Pasta Ruffino
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ruffinos Pizza and Pasta has been located in Paihia for 18 years. We specialise in Homemade Pasta and pizzas, you can also create your own pizza. We are now doing gluten free pizza. We are fully licensed and also BYO wine. Dine in or Takeaway available, we do not deliver
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Delicious pizzas - they even accommodated my dairy-free request with a smile. The margherita and supreme pizzas were also very tasty. Good value too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    123
    41
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizza's reasonable, atmosphere awful....”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The pizza's where not bad, although we were really annoyed that if we wanted to exchange a topping ( bacon instead of salami) we had to pay extra..... Very weird! The waitress could not explain why this was.
The atmosphere...uh, well there is none. There is absolutely nothing that makes the restaurant cosy, interesting, warm, Italian- looking or even just creating a nice place where you want to eat. It lacks love & attention. We will not come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We bought 4 large pizza's and they were the tastiest we have tried for a long time. They were fresh and plenty of filling. Just as described on the menu, homemade pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza and Pasta- so tasty”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you have a tribe of youngsters to feed then this is the place to go. Beautiful pizzas and pasta that was really fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pasta to die for....”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love our pasta and the choice of restaurants in Paihia is overwhelming, so where to choose. Ruffino's is a great spot to eat, the menu is extensive and for those that enjoy a wide variety of pasta and pizza you can't go wrong. Service is good, quailty of the menu is excellent and being situated in the middle of town Ruffino's is easily accessible. Be warned though, I love my pizza but even I struggle to get through even a medium sized one!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pasta Ruffino also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Pizza Pasta Ruffino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing