We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful spot”

35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $7 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The perfect spot to watch the Paihia Wharf where boats depart for the islands while you indulge in a meal carefully prepared for you by our fantastic team of chefs while being looked after by our front of house team who just love to make you feel at home. Whether you are after a coffee, a naughty dessert or cake or a full meal pop in and say HI. We are a team who enjoy sharing both their love of food and the Bay of Islands.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We had coffee there this morning and what a beautiful place to go. Views outstanding. Service was good and so was the coffee.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank shez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35DegreesSouth, Manager at 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

thank you for the review, we hope you can join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

Had great coffee in a delightful environment looking over the bay. Service was great and it was a most enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gadiver2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35DegreesSouth, Manager at 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

The team here were amazing. I booked well ahead and was able to secure an excellent table looking over the water. They prepared an awesome birthday cake and even put a birthday card addressed to my wife on the table. They really stepped up to make it an awesome night for us. I can only recommend them as awesome ++++++

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 416gerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35DegreesSouth, Manager at 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your special evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a Beer at the outside bar, so good The outside bar had beutiful views and despite a cool wind we were warm outside.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35DegreesSouth, Manager at 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Can't beat that view whatever the weather! thanks for stopping and by and leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t eat until 8 so we were all very hungry when we arrived for our brother in laws birthday Dinner..... as it was so late the menu was limited as they had run out of a couple of the dishes on the menu... BUT what we had to choose from was beautiful food great service thanks Carlos our waiter he was amazing and made our experience all the more reason to go back again and highly recommend all the waiting staff were awesome , food was delicious can’t complain. Great prices too. 35 degrees south Your awesome ..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
35DegreesSouth, Manager at 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hi Marion,

thank you for your great feedback and we were pleases to serve your cake at the end of your dinner. This time of the year we only order what we estimate but then some dishes are more popular. We're glad that you enjoyed food as well as service!

Thanks
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 35 Degrees South Aquarium Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing