We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$69
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
363
263
57
33
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
263
57
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadservice stationpetrol stationsea viewwelcome cardthe kitchenone bedroom apartmentground floorliving areaminute walkbeach frontwashing machinean easy walkshort staytreaty groundstown centrea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 725 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had 2 nights with my mum at sea spray suites. It was a good experience with clean toilet and bed room. The kitchen was fully equipped and sufficient for both of us to cook a nice meal.

The suites were close to countdown and restaurants- good convenient location.

One negative was that the cool air from the air con in living room wasn't going into the bedroom so making the nights somewhat stuffy..It will be better if there was free Internet too.

However, good experience and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently spent a very nice weekend at the Sea Spray Suites in Paihia. The location is just outside the hub-bub of downtown Paihia, but an easy 10 minute walk to the center of town. The modern rooms were clean and tidy, featured a updated kitchenette and tile floors throughout the suite. Some reviewers described a washer/dryer, but our room didn't have one. I assume those were for upgraded rooms.

We were greeted by a little tub of fudge (yum!) from one of the sweet shops downtown, but I was slightly disappointed by the view: the parking lot. I should have checked on TripAdvisor, but I guess I expected something a little nicer than that. The room description said it opened to a balcony, but a better description would be patio. It's an easy walk across the street to the beach, and features a good playground for the kids. One item of note about Paihia: during the summer, Paihia is FILLED with tourists fresh off a cruise ship. When we were there, two cruise ships were in the harbor, while the passengers were ferried into the docks. They basically took over the town, and the quiet vacation town turned into a flurry of activity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkLobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Waterfront location, short walk pier & restaurants. Basic cooking facilities (didn't previous review re oven also microwave!), we managed to create decent evening meal. Washing machine & dryer very useful. Although we faced the road, no noise during night as bedroom at rear of suite.

Room Tip: Full ocean view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gungadin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just finished a road trip of NZ. We started in Paihia 7 weeks ago and were fortunate to have stayed at Sea Spray. The accommodation was as described. We had the one bedroom with ocean views and those views were spectacular. Absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone else

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean View rooms, up the top, great views, quiet, wonderful. Enjoy the room, well set up.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice clean apartments that are well kitted out with what we needed, kitchen area was really good, good location just cross the road to the beach! Only reason this hasn't got the top rating is WiFi isn't free, you have to pay extra at reception. Other than that, great stay and would visit again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank D14URY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews