We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Waterfront location, short walk pier & restaurants. Basic cooking facilities (didn't previous review re oven also microwave!), we managed to create decent evening meal. Washing machine & dryer very useful. Although we faced the road, no noise during night as bedroom at rear of suite.

Room Tip: Full ocean view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gungadin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just finished a road trip of NZ. We started in Paihia 7 weeks ago and were fortunate to have stayed at Sea Spray. The accommodation was as described. We had the one bedroom with ocean views and those views were spectacular. Absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone else

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean View rooms, up the top, great views, quiet, wonderful. Enjoy the room, well set up...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice clean apartments that are well kitted out with what we needed, kitchen area was really good, good location just cross the road to the beach! Only reason this hasn't got the top rating is WiFi isn't free, you have to pay extra at reception. Other than that, great stay and would visit again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank D14URY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean, very spacious & well appointed rooms. Much bigger than most 1br residential aprtments. Located directly across the road from the beach & 10mins walk to Paihia wharf. Guest tip: the oven is also a microwave.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a patio/ outdoor area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Neat 3 star accommodation with all the usual features. The linen isn't changed daily unless you ask. Shirley (manager) is great and goes the extra mile to meet your needs. Wifi access is unstable and TVs are old with very limited channels. Close to local stores and a few minutes walk from the pier and Main Street.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in a one bedroom apartment.Was welcomed by a wonderful and friendly host and a beautiful piece of fudge in our room.A nice little touch! Was very pleased with the appliences. We even had salt & pepper shakers.Very modern and comfortable. Only a 10 minute walk into the village for all the shops and activities. It was so nice to get up early in the morning and go for a refreshing walk along the beach just 50m away
Would definatetly recommend and use again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTallGuy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent 2 nights here in the 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the beach. It is so worthwhile requesting this as its very relaxing sitting on the front porch watching the world go by. The bed was king size and in the front room, a bit nervous re all the traffic noise during the night but it was quiet and not that much noise so all good. The bathroom had a great big modern shower. The kitchen was fully equipped and had a laundry with a microwave and washing machine you needed to be a rocket scientist to figure out how to use them but we worked it out. The lounge room was comfie and dining table for 6. The fridge was double sided with ice machine!
We went to the supermarket called "countdown" about 3 blocks away, nearby and stocked on groceries. There are restaurants and cafes you can walk to and it's very relaxing ambience.. Wish we had stay longer! No free wifi.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to get an appt with sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootscooter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.3 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $69 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing