We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking forward to returning to the swiss chalet motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
palmerston north
1 review
“looking forward to returning to the swiss chalet motel”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

we were extremely dissapointed to read a letter on your website titled "what a dump" and we wish to strongly dissagree with this letter.We are annual visitors to the swiss chalet and it is always an absolute pleasure to stay there. The hospitality and facilities are consistantly first class with cleanliness and presentation always faultless. We are very pleased to see the display cards indicating that the mattresses are cleaned and sanitised on a regular basis.well done swiss chalet we recommend you with utmost confidence to anyone seeking first class accommodation in paihia

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    86
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
169
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed the motel for three days during the easter. The price is reasonable. The room is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this place to my friend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Were shown the room prior to accepting as we aked for a water view if available. The room was very clean and modern . The owners Phil & Maureen were very hospitable. We were advised on what tourist trips to take (which they booked for us) and where the best value meals were - they were very friendly & kind to us. We would love to take our family back to Paihia & stay at the Swiss Chalet in the near future.

Ray & Sue Griscti
Auburn Australia

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippyAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANUI
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2009

been going to piahia for 12 years ,stayed at swiss chalet for last 2 years best move ever . phil maufeer and workers great host.presentation of chalet excellent will be going back again and again.
stephen and gayleen

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWEETRanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed here for a night in March 2009 and as there was 5 of us we stayed in their Executive suite (Honeymoon suite) and hated it. Very, very, shabby and old fashioned. Strange layout, one toilet (which was in a dark shower room) is not adequate when you have 5 people. All very tired and the furniture looked like it was from a second hand shop. I hated every minute of it. This was the worst place we stayed at during our world tour.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We had a lovely two night stay here. Couldn't ask for a better location or a more welcoming host. There was a problem with our original booking so we were upgraded on our first night without fuss or concern. Spotlessly clean with a nice spa tub in which to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLJintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We were three couples travelling and found this place perfect. It's possible to have up to 5 bedrooms if required adjoining. Walking distance to everything! All activities can be arranged by Managers who are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel

Property: Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel
Address: 3 Bayview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paihia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality unique Swiss style accommodation in the beautiful Bay of Islands, New Zealand. Our modern, fully self-contained units sleep 1-10 people, have balconies, some with stunning sea views and are only metres from Paihia waterfront. Our prime central location places you within 1 minute's walk from Paihia wharf, beach, shops and cafes. The many exciting attractions and activities on offer around the Bay are at your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalet Hotel
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing