We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bounty Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
252
92
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
92
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkinghosts philshort walkfresh milkbit datedstayed longertown centreexcellent locationwithin walking distancestayed for nightsshops and restaurantsrooms are cleanstay there againsea frontocean viewconvenient locationvisiting paihia
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 360 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and everything was fantastic. Nice big and spotless units, situated just a couple of minutes walk to centre of town. Phil and Maureen were the prefect hosts, which just made out stay that much better. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at this awesome motel. Our friend had the unit next door which had an adjoining balcony, making it easy for us to socialise. The units were very spacious, had everything you needed and were cleaned every day. There is also a great bbq area. Maureen and Phil were the perfect hosts and became friends over the 5 days we stayed with them. They were so welcoming and were never too busy for a chat and to answer any questions you had and helped with guiding us where to dine, etc. You're only minutes away to walk to the bars and cafes and the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend anyone to stay there when visiting Paihia.
Muzz and Julie, Papamoa

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A very comfortable and conveniently located motel. Maureen and Phil were welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Good value for money for the Bay of Islands. The covered parking was a bonus and the laundry facilities were good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My Wife and I experienced a fantastic time at the Swiss Chalet Motel with the hosts Maureen and Phil making us feel at home.We were originally booked for 3 nights but within hours we made it 4. It was their guidance of places to visit and eat that helped make our first visit to Paihia one that had us saying we have to come back here (to this location), which is within walking distance to everything you want, beach,restaurants,shops,wharf. The service and quality of food at the recommended food places - Wharepuke Cafe,Waterfront Restaurant,Lip's Restaurant & RSA put the icing on the cake for a couple that had driven for 5 hours to find heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

so lovely and friendly place which can give you very comfortable feeling, everything's just perfect. It's not a place just serve with bed for sleeping, it's a place to make you feel like home, with a outside balcony and very nice kitchen, you can just enjoy whatever you like. And of course the hospitality from Maureen and Phil. Just unfortunately we only stayed 2 nights there, I do hope we can stay more time there sometime in future. And this is the number 1 place I would highly recommend for any of my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews