We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I'd taken more advantage of the facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Aloha was very comfortable and is a well established placed to stay in Paihia. The facilities will keep families entertained if there's nothing in town that takes your fancy. I only wish I could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. It's very peaceful and quiet up there on the hill, but is a bit of a climb on the way back if you walk into town. I didn't see their sea view, but I definitely recommend getting a room with a view. There are plenty of trips to try out. I highly recommend the Dolphin Eco Experience by Fuller's Great Sights, although incredible days like the one I had are apparently rare. And whether you want breakfast, lunch or dinner, Alfresco's is an excellent restaurant and not overly pricey.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

With a great view across the bay, Aloha is very comfortable, and with great people to look after us.
Despite the fact that the weather was not good and we left early as a result, we felt that we could return to this motel anytime. Good value, very clean, and a great welcome.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room- the view is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Jason was a great host and booked us a Bay Cruise.

We even left a jacket in our room and Jason has offered to mail it to our final destination in NZ.

The property is near the main town which didn't bother us as we drove everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

went to this hotel 31 jan to 3 feb if you look on main photo we were put in the l h side apartment 1st floor magnificent views all around spotless clean the owner was available at all times she even got us 10 percent discount on a trip even picked up and taken back to hotel. its a long drive from Auckland but well worth it the bill was exactly right and would certainly go again. ps the pool was great also

Room Tip: ring and mention tripadvisor! all rooms are good though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed with our 3 kids, loved the spa with amazing views. Rooms clean and tidy, with attentive hosts Stacey and Jason.
Accidentally left some pants behind which Jason kindly posted home (to Australia) at no charge.
Very appreciative of this great after service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

As we approached the motel, we saw the sign. It was clear, and we couldn't miss it. We rang the bell at reception and Jason was with us within 30 seconds. Friendly. "Pay when you leave." Clean rooms. Adequate space. Free WiFi. Games room, swimming pool, barbecue.......
We'd come again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Barrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great place for families. Host's Stacy and Jason were very welcoming and helpful. Plenty for the kids to do while you relax. We had a great night sleep. Short drive to town. Great views. Very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor over looking pool, easier to supervise kids in pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytrips1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.9 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $63 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing