We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING Family friendly accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great place for families. Host's Stacy and Jason were very welcoming and helpful. Plenty for the kids to do while you relax. We had a great night sleep. Short drive to town. Great views. Very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor over looking pool, easier to supervise kids in pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytrips1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot and was great to be able to bring our dog. TV and DVD could do with an upgrade but otherwise our apartment was roomy clean and comfortable. Liked the sunny area outside our room by the lawn with great view. Not far to walk to nice restaurants and beach.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jo_toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

During our visit to family in New Zealand, we had a girly couple of days in the Bay of Islands. This motel was lovely. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The views stunning. No problems cooking a BBQ by the swimming pool, all equipment available.
We had a problem with a cracked windscreen on our way up, the staff bent over backwards to help us.
Stunning location, fab motel and wow what a beautiful part of this wonderful country.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

There were a few hiccups getting registered due to a small problem with the phone but after finding Stacey things were sorted very quickly. Great help booking me on to the trip I wanted for the next day which was not made easier by the time of night (9.00Pm). The town center and restaurants are a short drive away - I don't recommend walking. The hill and the footpath make this a less than ideal option. The view is nice and the pool looks attractive - too cold for me to swim. A short stay for me but comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just talk to Stacy and Jason and ask, they are very approachable people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisinCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

celebrating our sister and hubbies 40th wedding anniversary at Aloha was perfect... lovely rooms, very friendly helpful staff... Way to go Jason the owner manager could not do enough for us to make sure the stay was a succsess. Plenty of room to spread out, and lovely conference room for meals and celebrations

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiHouOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked online to stay with my family and mother in law who was visiting from abroad. Choose Aloha but had some reservations due to some previous bad experiences. What a great surprise! The facilities were in very good condition and very clean! I was pleasantly surprised and very impressed. Highly recommended for young families. We will definintely be back!
From the Prins family

Room Tip: Loved the garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinsNZfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The view from Aloha Seaview is beautiful. The property is not too far from the town centre. The property is very well maintained. The units are very clean and include complimentary WIFI. It is too bad the laundry room is not maintained to the same standard. Stacy and Jason were very helpful with suggestions on what to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: Request upper level units to get best possible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.9 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $63 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing