We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A delightful end to our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A delightful end to our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose this accommodation for the last 3 nights of our 5 week trip to New Zealand. We wanted comfort and specifically a sea view. We decided to spend an extra $20 a night to get a frst floor apartment with balcony. The view was terrific and so was the accommodation. Large, clean, comfortable, and with everything we could have wished for. The host and hostess were charming and helpful. There was a lovely pool and even a spa pool. Also free Wi Fi. We could not really have asked for more. The town, where lots of the boat trips leave from, was only a 10 to 15 minute walk away.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better views but cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been travelling around the North Island of New Zealand for the last two months and this is the first motel we have found where we do do not have to look out onto a row of cars. Indeed the view is totally different - just looking towards the sea - fantastic.
The accommodation here is perfect, very spacious living area and the bedroom likewise. Unlike other reviewers we enjoyed the walk into town which on the return journey could hardly be described as steep.
Jason, who is in in charge, is such a nice friendly person and very helpful.
We would unquestionably stay here again.
Full marks for such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorduncombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Aloha provides everything you need when visiting the Bay of Isles, clean comfortable and welcoming. The only comment I would make is the walk into town is down a very steep hill and even steeper coming back which takes about ten minutes to complete going down and about fifteen coming back.
Although we had a car we decided to walk into town for dinner each night to avoid drink driving which seems to be a problem in New Zealand. We were in New Zealand during one of the driest periods on record for New Zealand, if it had been very wet and cold it may be easier staying in one of the hotels in the village or take a taxi into Paihia
Thank you to the Aloha for making our stay in Paihia excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSchnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent one night here during our visit to Bay of Islands and were really impressed. Room was clean and comfortable and had an incredible view. We had an amazing take away dinner just outside our room whilst watching the sun set (much better than sitting in any of the restaurants). We didnt use the cooking facilities so cannot comment on their condition. Motel is slightly further away from the main town so a car is needed but the room itself was still good value considering there was a pool and a hot tub.

Jason and Stacey were both welcoming and friendly and helped us in arranging tours and transport.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent two nights here on our travels around N.Z, in room 17.On arrival we had a warm welcome from Jan.We found the studio to be spacious and well equipped with toaster,microwave,fridge and cooker.The oven however was filthy and would not wish to cook food in it.Our room came with an outside patio area which was a pleasant place to have a meal.The room had no a/c and as the room faced west it was quite hot by evening.Fan supplied.We did notice that there was some noise from other rooms when they used the water. The bathroom was a good size but found upon arrival that the toilet water supply pipe was leaking and a towel had been left on the floor to soak up the moisture.The pool area was a pleasant place to relax with a reasonable size pool and nice views across the bay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CDMWareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Jason& stacey were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Fantastic view and very clean rooms with the freedom to do as you please. they have pool and a BQ and if you wish to do your laundry its all there!! And YES! We would not hesitate to return Well done..

Room Tip: we had a One Bedroom Villa over looking the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adena9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We had just one night, wish it could have been more. Clean and well equipped unit by the pool. When it was time to leave Jason couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions for routes and activities. He phoned and booked the coach trip with Harrison's to do the Ninety Mile Beach and Cape Reinga trip, and suggested a motel in Coopers Beach. Woll be on our return list for sure

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sfh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Property: Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paihia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing