We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very enjoyable stay at Aloha Seaview Resort motel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable stay at Aloha Seaview Resort motel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We Stayed in a two bedroom upstairs apartment at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. The Apartment was well equiped with plenty of space for two adults and two teenagers. The balcony has scenic views of bay and is very pleasant to relax on with a drink. The pool, spa and games room were all well maintained and very enjoyable. The property area to quite large and gives it a nice resort feel.

Parking was haphazard and on a 'first in first served basis', this meant your car could be quite away from your unit.

Staying at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel enhanced our bay of islands experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldiloxv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our third stay at the Aloha, and as usual, a very pleasant one. The rooms have recently been updated and as with our previous stays, we had no problems or issues. A great place to stay in Paihia, especially at the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lustenau, Austria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's one of the only few motels situated not at the main road, I believe the only one that is enough isolated to give you feeling of being in the nature, in peace and quiet. The same time it's only 15min walk to the beach front in Paihia.
W had initially booked 1br garden apartment. It was situated in the ground floor of the separate building, the one most to the south. 2 units downstairs and owners apartment upstairs gave a feeling of privacy. In front of the door was lovely wooden patio and rolling down hill so we had unobstructed view of the bay. Kitchen, dining and living area are spacious, bedroom had queen and single bed, small desk and closet. Bathroom was small with separate toilet and curtain shower, adequate for us. What made us completely puzzled where two separate faucets for cold and hot water but apparently this is very common in New Zealand. The only downside was a kitchen. We cook a lot ourselves and usually have plenty of bottles , bags, etc, like with running full kitchen. Unfortunately there were only 2 drawers and the 3 cabinets already filed with cutlery and utensils, very difficult to storage anything. And of course again 2 faucets:-)
After 3 days we changed the room to 2bedrooms on the 1st floor, overlooking swimming pool. This was bigger apartment and except second bedroom is had bigger bathroom with walk in shower, kitchen counter was longer and we had terrace with another table and chairs. But despite kitchen being a bit bigger there was even less storage space. The good thing was much bigger fridge and modern combine hot-cold water faucet.
The pool is a decent size for splashing and short swims, with BBQ next to and sun-chairs to lie down on. The owners are very nice and willing to book tours for you or tell you more about attractions. The only minus of our stay was the price, it was over the Christmas and New Year and the price for the 2br apartment was very high. But maybe it's normal in Paihia.
Overall- highly recommended for those who are not keen on being squeezed in the middle of busy beach town but still want to be in few minutes distance from it. Very good for families.
Suggestion for owners- please do something about the kitchen storage space.

Room Tip: Ask for garden ground floor in a south building if younneed no more than 1 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in December and had a great time.
Cosy little hotel with all amenities.
Very nice hosts, clean and warm pool, hot tub to relax, and fully equipped rooms.
Not as loud and crowded as the oceanside hotels.
Perfect starting point for all walks in the area.

Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fantastic time by the pool nice clean rooms, great spa pool bbq, and friendly hosts. Best place to stay in the BOI easy walk to the town plenty space and a playground for the kids. Went to a party in the function room all went smoothly

Room Tip: the upper rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKnzArran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you don't stay here you've missed out big time! We spent the first evening sitting on our balcony 'gobsmacked' at the view and sunset. Fractionally outside Paiha (10 mins downhill - slightly longer coming home!) it is lovely and quiet so a good nights sleep is ensured (only bush behind) We had a large studio that lacked nothing with a separate bedroom with plenty of drawer and wardrobe space so you could properly unpack. There is a lovely swimming pool, hot tub, laundry facilities, games room and plenty car parking. Stacy and Jason were the very best of hosts, we only wish we were likely to be able to stay again. Happy birthday Stacy.

Room Tip: Upstairs certainly gets the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with our 3 children perfect 2 bedroom room 3 singles in one room queen in the other. Lovely host (Jan I think) was "motel-sitting" while her son was on holiday and could not have been more helpful. We had a lovely time although quite noisy being on the ground floor it sounded like elephants were upstairs! Kids loved the free wireless!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyofiveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Property: Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#10 Family Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing