We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Nearby Hotels
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
286
121
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
121
31
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingthe kitchenthe ground floortwo bedroom apartmentthese apartmentswasher and dryerno liftperfect locationmain wharfmain bedroomheated poollovely apartmentrestaurants and shopsliving areashort walkfirst floorwater front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 452 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really stoked with the Waterfront heritage suites - beautifully appointed with everything you would expect of an apartment with the added bonus of being waterfront location. Leisurely stroll to shops , cafes and ferry to Russell . Loved the extra touch of handmade chocolate . Staff lovely and helpful - would defiantly stay when in Paihia next.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite which did not face the water but had a lovely outlook over the pool area. As it was winter it wasn't noisy either. We liked it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Kirstine,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Suites, and look forward to welcome you back shall you return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Outstanding accommodation in fantastic location on Paihia beachfront. Beautifully appointed suites. Welcome note and handmade local Newport chocloates on arrival were a welcome and appreciated treat. Delicious. Rooms large, beds comfy and large and the appointments within the rooms tasteful and above average. Nice to have a balcony off the lounge area. Service friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed your sweet treat!

If you are ever in the Bay of Islands again we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards

The Manager & Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in a weekend, we loved the water views. We have been upgraded to a sea view room which was in front of the beach. Nice deco with quality and modern furniture. Minutes walk to cafes and restaurants. Spacious rooms with large balcony, very modern bathroom, very clean and very nice staff. One of the best hotels in Paihia, will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylieLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Kylie Little,

Thanks for taking a moment to review our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in the beautiful views of the Bay of Islands.

We would love to have you return if you are ever in the area again.

Kind regards

The Manager & Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great location, close to the pier and little shopping centre.

Room was very clean and the aircon had been turned on to take the chill out of the room for when we arrived.

Bed ok but a bit bouncy/springy. We probably should have asked for more blankets as we were a bit cold; not sure why they dont have a spare in the room for winter.

Bathroom ok; the grate in the drain hole for the bath was missing in our room 108 and my husband was worried I would lose my wedding rings so I took them off before showering. Not sure if this was just our room.

The pool is small so not ideal if you are looking for a place to hang out by the pool.

Overall a pleasant hotel and we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Ms Golden Hair,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property we appreciate your feedback.

If you are ever in the Bay of Islands again we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards

The Manager & Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice well appointed rooms right in heart of paihia township.

Convenient to shops & across road from jetty.

We booked room walking off street after last minute decision to stay in paihia and do bay of islands cruise.

Upon return from tour checked into room and found it was disabled access room. Requested to move as reception did not advise me of this when booking room. I was travelling with a toddler which made the shower facility unsuitable.

Was told no other room available, that no one has ever complained of room before. We should have been advised of disabled room upon booking at reception. No offer to compensate for issue & had to ask reception if I could request a full refund if I find alternate hotel.

Disappointed with how staff managed issue. Otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews