We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bay of Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a perfect choice for us on our honeymoon. Well equipped suite with TV, DVD player, CD player, washing machine, tumble drier. Comfortable bed, comfortable sofa. Small swimming pool close to our front door. Waterfront Suites are a short distance from the Waitangi Treaty Ground, and very close to the ferries and boat trips. Would highly recommend the Cream Boat trip to visit the hole in the rocks, see and swim with dolphins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGM2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your time in The Bay of Island and at The Waterfront Suites. We hope to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    94
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
128
151
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were delighted with the updated accommodation of the waterfront suites We enjoyed the self catering aspect and relished in grocery shopping and being able to cook for ourselves, The units were fully equipped in the Kitchen and had an added bonus of washer and dryers , (although our dryer did not work ,) staff at reception allowed us to use one in an unoccupied unit and had ours repaired .As we learned throughout our travels of NZ wifi is not readily available and does not come cheap so be prepared .The Suites are very centrally located in Paihia a short walk from everywhere.My husband and I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed two nights, the accommodation and the staff could not be faulted. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the maintenance man, filling in for the receptionist while she popped out. A slight delay as we were arriving later than we did so our booking was filed in a different place. But he sorted it all out and we were checked in. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff has to commended. The suite/apartment itself 2 bedroom deluxe was great, full kitchen and plenty of plates and utensils to hold a dinner party in the suite. Situated just over the road from the wharf is great and the BOI Swordfish Club next door is most welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend, we will be back

Room Tip: Room 302 (top floor) looks straight down the pool and out to the harbour...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The Waterfront team is looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dropped in to reception after being very unhappy with our first pre booked accommodation in Paihia. Staff on reception could not have been more helpful. We ended up in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with high spec finish. All very comfortable and quiet. As this was our last stay on a 3 week trip we were so pleased to finish on a high. Only complaint would be the swimming pool is pretty small for so many apartments with not many sun loungers but would definitely recommend as standard of accommodation is excellent

Room Tip: We were on third floor and loved the sea view. I would say most apartments are fine as all offer sea...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Recently, my parents, wife and I rented a two bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. I think I speak on behalf of everyone when I say that we had a great stay with no complaints. The apartment spacious, clean, and by modern. The very small downside was the noise from a wedding party who had booked out many of the other rooms, and were loudly the pool, but other than that, it was a very good stay.

Good points
- Location, 2min walk from shops, restaurants and cruises (dock)
- Free Parking, underground, with elevator direct to room.
- Sky TV
- Large Kitchen area, very modern with everything you would need...and good quality.
- 2 bathrooms, one for each room
- Clean and Comfortable
- Great service
- View of sea
- Very effect air conditioning

Definitely value for money! I would stay again if I ever find myself in the Bay of Islands again.

Room Tip: Ask for 302 or 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to list the things you valued the most during your stay. We are always looking to improve our service and facilities.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is excellent. A shame we only had the night to spend there. I could not get over how neat and clean the apartment was. Staff were fantastic. Very friendly and courteous.
Have not stayed anywhere near as good whilst in NZ

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARoelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Just one night here on the through. Got upgraded to a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a sea view. Very nice thanks. Friendly, efficient check in, secure parking. Everything spotlessly clean and working. Opposite the wharf. Couldn't have been a better location. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu62Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Stu,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.2 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Property: The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#7 Family Hotel in Paihia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing