We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$83
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
288
121
31
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
121
31
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingthe kitchenthe ground floorthese apartmentstwo bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerno liftperfect locationlovely apartmentmain wharfmain bedroomheated poolrestaurants and shopsshort walkwater frontfirst floorsea view
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 454 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have just had a two night stay at Waterfront apartments Paihia in an absolutely lovely property gosh couldnt have wished for anything more only comment I could make negatively was no remote for tv in bedroom. Very minor as everything else was perfect all apartments appear to have a view to ocean. They had a special on for two nights for 4 people so my husband and I and two friends had the two bedroom apartment. Keep up the good work just lovely cant go past this property very classy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Accommodation and staff are excellent, very clean and modern, well situated in a beautiful little villiage over looking the Bay central to all with plenty of little shops and Restaurants well worth the stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapmanwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hi Wkholidays,

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent apartments and housekeeping.
The apartment itself was very spacious (might be even bigger than a normal terrace house). Our stay was in a 2 bedroom apartment. Modern bathroom/kitchen. Electric blankets available. Bedspread a bit dated but was ok. Huge wardrobes in both rooms.
Close to shops, very convenient.
We had a very nice sea view.
Lifts were available for us.
Walls a bit thin as we could hear doors closing frequently at night.
Wished we could have stayed a bit longer in the apartment!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your great comments to our team.

Warm Regards

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Waterfront Suites in Paihia are located in the central part of the town, near to the jetty and little shopping precinct.
Finding the entrance, and tackling the stairs alone wasn't the easiest task. Reception is right alongside the main complex and it isn't particularly well signposted. Reception service friendly but not outstanding.
From the website I had a slightly different idea of what I would find. The complex of units is sandwiched between other similar places; not standing alone with unique views of the beach. That said, it is a really lovely place. The one bedroom apartment was well appointed, spacious, a sound Eco policy, and I soon felt quite at home here.
Wifi is prepaid and easy to connect to. The television is limited to a few channels but as I didn't come for that no problems for me. The kitchen has an adequate set up, quality appliances; however there's lots of restaurants nearby so most will be happy to eat out.
Overall, happy to recommend the Waterfront Suites to you.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Ash,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comments and hope you can make it again.

Warm Regards

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, which was clean and well looked after. We were on the 3rd floor, and with no elevators, it took some muscle getting all our bags up and down. Nevertheless, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fagnanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Hi Fagnanese,

We really appreciate you taking the time and writing a review on your stay.

Thank you

Shona
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews