We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out this was one of our most favourite places to stay on our recent trip back home. The receptionist was lovely and we were made to feel welcomed. The apartment was fantastic had everything you needed decore very nice & the cleanest hotel we stayed in, edge water is close to all amenities and a wonderful view of the beach. We would have liked to have stayed for longer & if we do go back to Paihia we will definetly stay at the edge water again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel181272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Palms Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Apartment is situated across the road from the beach and an activites hut that you can hire water sports equipment/push bikes etc. My husband, myself and 3 teenagers stayed for two nights, 2x 2bedrooms both with ensuites and a single bed in the lounge. Extensive Kitchen including a washer/dryer. Rooms very clean and had modern fixtures. All rooms look over an inviting swimming pool and spa pool and out to the sea. Convenient secure underground carpark. It is a short walk to the shops (Paihia main shops), but there is a café/restaurant and Liquor shop either side of the apartments complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1neen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments help the next family planning a trip to the north.

Families staying with us love the space and on site facilities Edgewater Palms provides.

Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Regards

Nicki and the Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at the end of October. It was a fantastic weekend - we were impressed with the modern and clean rooms and the underground carpark made things easy. We will be back. Thank you - Sykes family

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PaulCSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

So pleased you all enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you all next time you visit the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Regards

Nicki and the Team at Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights & enjoyed every minute in our apartment. The balcony had a great view. Close to beach, across the road. Walked to restaurants both nights. Underground car park. The pool & spa were amazing. Staff were great. Didn't hear other residents coming or going. Apartment was 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Edgewater Palms. We trust you had a wonderful time in the beautiful Bay of Islands and return to us soon.

Regards

Nicki and the Team at Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed as a family of four in Rm 14. Fabulous room with two bedrooms and two ensuites. Modern clean and spacious. Walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom. Modern kitchen with everything you need. Laundry. View over the pool to the sea. Underground secure parking and quick access up to our room. Balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Lounge was comfortable light and modern. Easy walk to wharf and restaurants. Great value. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsurlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, General Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at Edgewater.

The Bay of Islands itself is such a magic spot .

thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. It really does help others when deciding where to stay.

Regards

Nicki and the Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Had four nights in lovely, spacious, clean, well appointed two bedroom apartment. We were on the first floor with a pool/ spa view. There was no noise from above or neighbouring apartments. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it too. Straight across the road from the beach. 5 min walk to shops,restaurants and activity centres.Special thanks to Nicki who couldn't have been more helpful accommodating our requests and giving dining and excursion recommendations. We had a brilliant stay and highly recommend you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

So pleased you all enjoyed your time at Edgewater and in the Bay of Islands.

It is important to us that guests leave with happy memories.

Regards

Nicki and the team at Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location and great apartment! we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - very spacious and the facilities are in great condition! If you are visiting Bay of Islands, I will highly recommend that you stay here since it is really close to the restaurants and tourist attractions.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gaea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Many thanks for your positive review of Edgewater Palms. Your time and experience with us is very important . Paihia and the Bay of Islands have so much to offer whether it be for a night or a week. Our apartments are a good base for guests to explore from.


Kind Regards

Nicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Palms Apartments

Address: 8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand (Formerly Ramada Suites Paihia)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $128 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edgewater Palms Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Palms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Palms Paihia
Edgewater Palms Hotel Paihia
Edgewater Palms Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing