We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Home away from home"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Suites Paihia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Home away from home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Apartment is situated across the road from the beach and an activites hut that you can hire water sports equipment/push bikes etc. My husband, myself and 3 teenagers stayed for two nights, 2x 2bedrooms both with ensuites and a single bed in the lounge. Extensive Kitchen including a washer/dryer. Rooms very clean and had modern fixtures. All rooms look over an inviting swimming pool and spa pool and out to the sea. Convenient secure underground carpark. It is a short walk to the shops (Paihia main shops), but there is a café/restaurant and Liquor shop either side of the apartments complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1neen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments help the next family planning a trip to the north.

Families staying with us love the space and on site facilities Edgewater Palms provides.

Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Regards

Nicki and the Edgewater Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    45
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
70
83
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend at the end of October. It was a fantastic weekend - we were impressed with the modern and clean rooms and the underground carpark made things easy. We will be back. Thank you - Sykes family

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulCSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
So pleased you all enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you all next time you visit the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Regards

Nicki and the Team at Edgewater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights & enjoyed every minute in our apartment. The balcony had a great view. Close to beach, across the road. Walked to restaurants both nights. Underground car park. The pool & spa were amazing. Staff were great. Didn't hear other residents coming or going. Apartment was 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Edgewater Palms. We trust you had a wonderful time in the beautiful Bay of Islands and return to us soon.

Regards

Nicki and the Team at Edgewater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed as a family of four in Rm 14. Fabulous room with two bedrooms and two ensuites. Modern clean and spacious. Walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom. Modern kitchen with everything you need. Laundry. View over the pool to the sea. Underground secure parking and quick access up to our room. Balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Lounge was comfortable light and modern. Easy walk to wharf and restaurants. Great value. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsurlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, General Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at Edgewater.

The Bay of Islands itself is such a magic spot .

thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. It really does help others when deciding where to stay.

Regards

Nicki and the Edgewater Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Had four nights in lovely, spacious, clean, well appointed two bedroom apartment. We were on the first floor with a pool/ spa view. There was no noise from above or neighbouring apartments. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it too. Straight across the road from the beach. 5 min walk to shops,restaurants and activity centres.Special thanks to Nicki who couldn't have been more helpful accommodating our requests and giving dining and excursion recommendations. We had a brilliant stay and highly recommend you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
So pleased you all enjoyed your time at Edgewater and in the Bay of Islands.

It is important to us that guests leave with happy memories.

Regards

Nicki and the team at Edgewater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location and great apartment! we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - very spacious and the facilities are in great condition! If you are visiting Bay of Islands, I will highly recommend that you stay here since it is really close to the restaurants and tourist attractions.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Many thanks for your positive review of Edgewater Palms. Your time and experience with us is very important . Paihia and the Bay of Islands have so much to offer whether it be for a night or a week. Our apartments are a good base for guests to explore from.


Kind Regards

Nicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Despite some awful wild, windy spring weather, our modern spotlessly clean & well-equipped first-floor one-bedroom apartment with sweeping harbour views was the perfect weekend getaway in Paihia.
The secure underground parking, service lifts, and friendly helpful reception staff made the experience all the more enjoyable; if only winning the America's Cup was this easy & pleasurable!

Room Tip: The elevated waterfront views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Ramada Suites Paihia, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Many Thanks for your positive review . It is important to us that guests enjoy their stay both at Edgewater Palms and in the Bay of Islands. We try to provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Sorry we couldn't have produced a better outcome for the sailing.....some things we just can't control.

Kind Regards

Nicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.5 mi away
Absolute Bliss Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Paihia

Property: Ramada Suites Paihia
Address: 8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand (Formerly Edgewater Palms)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Suites Paihia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Suites Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Palms Paihia
Edgewater Palms Hotel Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing