We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We took a two bedroom and our friends took a one bedroom apartment in this complex which is right over the road from the beach, has a lovely pool complex and is a five minute walk from the centre of town.

The two bedroom had one queen and one twin bed room each with an enormous bathroom. There is a full kitchen and large dining/living area.

They have on-site undercover parking and a lift.

The managers were very helpful, the units immaculate and basically can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Our unit - 18 looked over the pool, our friends in the one bedroom unit (19) looked over the sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
76
91
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here with 4 friends in August 2012. It was a lovely luxurious apartment and we only paid $190 per night which was a bargain. This was due to it being low season so go there now and snap up a bargain because we were informed in summer the same apartment sells for $550 per night. The apartment itself was enormous, with a massive open plan lounge and kitchen area. Both bedrooms are large and have ensuite bathrooms. There is also a nice large balcony with partial views of the ocean. A great apartment overall, highly recommended for anyone looking for a luxurious apartment for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpw369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, very well appointed apartments, spacious clean and very vistor friendly. The people running the place are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwistag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Greeted by a lovely friendly welcome this place has it all. Great location looking out to a phenomenal view, this very well appointed place has it all. It was so comfortable in every way, the lounge / dining, bedroom (and bed) and bathroom. Very quiet, it is close enough to walk everywhere but far enough to filter bar noises. I can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our country is just magic, took us 2hrs 15mins to get to the the magical Bay of Islands, and from the moment we arrived everyone was happy, what a lovely waterfront apartment we had, even our little old jack russell loved it, thank you so much for allowing pets here. The kids had a swim in the pool, yes its winter, real kiwi kids. We had such perfect weather. We didn't want to go home.. We will be back for sure, already looking for great deals to come back.

We had such wonderful family time up here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASavage93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at the Edgewater palms from 1st to 7th February 2012 in a two bedroomed waterfront apartment. From the moment we arrived, the staff at Edgewater Palms did everything to make our trip as pleasant and easy as possible. We were collected from the airport by Rex who then offered to take us to the supermarket to stock up once we had unpacked. The appartment itself was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The manager Nicki and her colleague Ben were very helpful,, organising trips and offering to drive us to some of the many festivities planned for NZ Waitangi Day. At the end of our holiday, Rex was on hand to drive us back to the airport - all free of charge. We would throughly recommend the Edgewater Palms for a trip to Paihia. The setting is beautiful and the staff so friendly and helpful. A wonderful week to finish a great holiday in New Zealand. Kia Ora

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well appointed apartments, very clean and modern. We were disappointed that we were given a one bedroom appointment overlooking the shabby rear car park of the bar next door even though we had booked a water view. We really didn't want to look out onto their rubbish and lines of laundry full of bar towels! The reception staff did move us on request to a ground floor apartment which was an improvement. However there was no privacy as we were feet away from the pool and people walking past could see right into our bedroom and lounge. We enjoyed our stay but compared to the other 9 hotels/apartments we stayed in on our tour of NZ we would definately not rate these 5 star, only 4.

Room Tip: Ask not to be located overlooking neighbouring car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Waterfront Apartments
0.7 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Palms Apartments

Property: Edgewater Palms Apartments
Address: 8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand (Formerly Ramada Suites Paihia)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edgewater Palms Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Palms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Palms Paihia
Edgewater Palms Hotel Paihia
Edgewater Palms Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing