We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Really nice place, well located, friendly staff and good for families with children.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiviti2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    49
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
75
90
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taruanga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The managers were extremely accomodating and even provided a highchair for our baby at the time of booking. The location is fantasic, right opposite the beach in a quieter location and only a short walk to the wharf and town. The pool was cold but the spa pool was lovely and relaxing after a busy day and our two small children loved it. We had the window open in our bedroom as it was very warm but on the third night we decided to close the window in the bedroom as we could hear other guests and this certainly made it nice and quiet for a wonderful nights sleep. The shower was heavenly and the two bedroom apartment was certainly a lovely home away from home. Cannot say enough about the Edgewater Palms! If we are ever up this way again we would certianly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mischievous_spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Beautifully appointed apartment overlooking the sea with spacious bedrooms, lounge and kitchen area. Karen, the co-owner, was a friendly and helpful source of local knowledge. Hard to fault any aspect of our stay at Edgewater.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Large comfortable apartment with everything we needed, it seemed they have thought of everything i.e. extra towells, very well equipped kitchen, good quality furniture, extra outdoor furniture. This apartment hotel is well located, very well maintained and comfortable. Our family of two adults and two teenagers really enjoyed 4 days in a 2 bedroom apartment and would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - luxurious plus fantastic outdoor spa and lappool - views were great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

After searching for accommodation in Paihia, we decided on The Edgewater Palms Apartments and really glad we decided to stay here. The hosts were friendly and very helpful and the accommodation was great. Our first floor apartment had awesome views and was perfect, right down to the linen of the bed, toiletries, and a fully equiped kitchen. With Alfresco Restaurant next door and others just a short stroll away, the location was excellent. IWe would highly recomment this place and will certainly be returning to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My husband and I found the Edgewater Palms Apartments the ideal place to spend our week away. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the location superb. The hosts were friendly and gave us helpful advice as to which sites and places of interest to visit around the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.5 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Palms Apartments

Property: Edgewater Palms Apartments
Address: 8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand (Formerly Ramada Suites Paihia)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edgewater Palms Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Palms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Palms Paihia
Edgewater Palms Hotel Paihia
Edgewater Palms Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing