We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eugene P”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eugene P”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great 3 day stay in Unit 5 which had Jacuzzi and 2 bedrooms.
Modern , clean and very well fitted out.
Just far enough away from the traffic and tourist noise but close enough to walk to Paihia.
Great views from main bedroom , second has 2 single beds small and at rear.
On site helpful management.
Not airconditioned but has pedestal fans.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eugene P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We definitely have one of the best locations in town.
We are delighted you enjoyed your Apartment and all its facilities provided for your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
117
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Absolutely amazing views. Very large & generous rooms. Kitchen had everything you could want for a self contained stay. Loved the outdoor Jacuzzi. Well worth the expense! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, ask for room 5a, you get a garden & 2 person outdoor Jacuzzi overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments on our Studio Apartment.
The views are amazing from all our Apartments, sitting in the outdoor Spa at night is truely a wonderful experience. look forward to hosting you all again in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

4 of us shared this apartment. 2 double brdrooms, 2 bathroms, ample dining room and sitting room. Good washing machine and dryer.
Only negative was the wifi (free) which you had to log back into frequently.
Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doghank01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing and property and your comments.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent place to stay ,great views , friendly host, short distance to beach, shops restaurants and attractions, wifi could be a bit faster. Stayed 3 nights would have stayed more if time available.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area with family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I am pleasedead that you had a comfortable stay with us.Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A nice quiet place to stay. Drive to apartments is a steep incline, but as the apartments are higher up the views are fantastic. We were there for 9 days.Had our first night in smaller 2 bed apartment (no 4) which was ok but smaller than we would have liked. But good view.
Due to our longer stay the manager Doug had arranged for us to move to a nicer apartment for the rest of the stay, an upper floor duplex apartment (no 8) which was lovely. Well equipped kitchen, good size lounge diner, large spa bathroom. Corner spa bath with shower over, lots of storage space, and small sauna, (suitable for 1 only) which we used several times. Balcony with lovely views over the bay. Stairs up to 2 good size bedrooms, shower room, and cupboard on landing with washing machine & tumble dryer. Double bedroom overlooking bay with balcony and even better view. We watched the New Year firework display over the Bay from Russell. Lovely.
Doug, the manager was very helpful during our stay. Good Wi-Fi connection.
Supermarket 5 minutes walk away, restaurants and centre of busy part of Paihia 10 minutes walk.
Lots to do. Walking distance to Waitangi Treaty Grounds, well worth a visit. Take a ferry over to Russell, very quaint and nice places to eat. Do the Dolphin Watching trip which also goes to the Hole in The Rock, and stops at island where you can climb the hill for fantastic views. Waterfalls short drive, Kerikeri, Mangonui for the world famous fish and chips restaurant over the water, Kawakawa steam train trip. Lovely beaches and much more.
We had a wonderful time there and the apartments were a great base for our sightseeing in Bay of Islands.
If I had to find a negative there was no air conditioning and the sun did make the rooms hot. But we just opened the balcony doors.
Would definitely recommend the Blue Pacific Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view over bay, but those on corner or upper rooms are better and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you all and the Apartments were comfortable for your stay. Our aim is to cater for a varity of travellers and it is very pleaseing you all had a good time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A good place to stay. Excellent sea views up from the road and very quiet. Great balcony to sit and see the sun go down. Good apartment space and only a short walk into the main part of the town . Near the only good supermarket.

Wi-Fi connectivity was woeful and very frustrating. They should not advertise they have it with this poor quality. FIVO the internet providers I consider stands for Finding Internet Very Obscure! This was the main let down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property the facilities and location of our Apartments.
Unfortunatly the WiFi issues were iutside both ours and the Providors controll at the time of your stay. Our investagation revealed the following; Due to a data centre being down in Auckland which feeds several providors, several lines were effected for a 4 day period.
Our free service was provided, but unfortunaly it was interupted by the data centre at times.
We sincerly wish you the best and hope the experinces you had in the bay of Islands will be remembered for a long time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location is perfect. It was only a ten minute walk, or less, to anything you could want in town. The views were incredible. We went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. There is no restaurant, but a large store is a five minute walk away and many restaurants are within ten minutes.

Room Tip: Every apartment has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our Apartment complex and location. Yes all the Apartments have amazing views over looking all round the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean and its surrounding land marks and Islands. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing