We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Nearby Hotels
$153
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$212
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
191
44
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
44
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentsthe kitchencooking oilwashing machinenew zealandlarge supermarketbedroom apartmentsalt and peppersteep drivemain partwithin walking distancewaitangi treaty groundlocal supermarketfridge freezerself cateringno air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 249 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent place to stay ,great views , friendly host, short distance to beach, shops restaurants and attractions, wifi could be a bit faster. Stayed 3 nights would have stayed more if time available.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area with family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I am pleasedead that you had a comfortable stay with us.Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A nice quiet place to stay. Drive to apartments is a steep incline, but as the apartments are higher up the views are fantastic. We were there for 9 days.Had our first night in smaller 2 bed apartment (no 4) which was ok but smaller than we would have liked. But good view.
Due to our longer stay the manager Doug had arranged for us to move to a nicer apartment for the rest of the stay, an upper floor duplex apartment (no 8) which was lovely. Well equipped kitchen, good size lounge diner, large spa bathroom. Corner spa bath with shower over, lots of storage space, and small sauna, (suitable for 1 only) which we used several times. Balcony with lovely views over the bay. Stairs up to 2 good size bedrooms, shower room, and cupboard on landing with washing machine & tumble dryer. Double bedroom overlooking bay with balcony and even better view. We watched the New Year firework display over the Bay from Russell. Lovely.
Doug, the manager was very helpful during our stay. Good Wi-Fi connection.
Supermarket 5 minutes walk away, restaurants and centre of busy part of Paihia 10 minutes walk.
Lots to do. Walking distance to Waitangi Treaty Grounds, well worth a visit. Take a ferry over to Russell, very quaint and nice places to eat. Do the Dolphin Watching trip which also goes to the Hole in The Rock, and stops at island where you can climb the hill for fantastic views. Waterfalls short drive, Kerikeri, Mangonui for the world famous fish and chips restaurant over the water, Kawakawa steam train trip. Lovely beaches and much more.
We had a wonderful time there and the apartments were a great base for our sightseeing in Bay of Islands.
If I had to find a negative there was no air conditioning and the sun did make the rooms hot. But we just opened the balcony doors.
Would definitely recommend the Blue Pacific Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view over bay, but those on corner or upper rooms are better and larger.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you all and the Apartments were comfortable for your stay. Our aim is to cater for a varity of travellers and it is very pleaseing you all had a good time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A good place to stay. Excellent sea views up from the road and very quiet. Great balcony to sit and see the sun go down. Good apartment space and only a short walk into the main part of the town . Near the only good supermarket.

Wi-Fi connectivity was woeful and very frustrating. They should not advertise they have it with this poor quality. FIVO the internet providers I consider stands for Finding Internet Very Obscure! This was the main let down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property the facilities and location of our Apartments.
Unfortunatly the WiFi issues were iutside both ours and the Providors controll at the time of your stay. Our investagation revealed the following; Due to a data centre being down in Auckland which feeds several providors, several lines were effected for a 4 day period.
Our free service was provided, but unfortunaly it was interupted by the data centre at times.
We sincerly wish you the best and hope the experinces you had in the bay of Islands will be remembered for a long time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location is perfect. It was only a ten minute walk, or less, to anything you could want in town. The views were incredible. We went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. There is no restaurant, but a large store is a five minute walk away and many restaurants are within ten minutes.

Room Tip: Every apartment has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our Apartment complex and location. Yes all the Apartments have amazing views over looking all round the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean and its surrounding land marks and Islands. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

just got back from 4 days staying at the Pacific Blue in the studio apartment and we had an amazing stay! The studio apartment is set out well with a well equipped kitchen which is somewhat separated from the Bedroom area. The hot tub is a fantastic and the views are to die for, i will defiantly miss waking up to it every morning! The english lady on the front desk was a very good host made you feel welcome and knew alot about the local area! if i know of anyone staying in Paihia i'll defiantly recommend them to stay here!

Room Tip: Defiantly get a room with a Hot tub!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patullose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the review of the Studio Apartment.
I will pass your comments on to the lady on the front desk.
All staff are trained to assist guest's with our local Tours, and activities to enhance your experience of the Paihia, Bay of Islands area.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews