We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob from Tasmania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rob from Tasmania”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent place to stay ,great views , friendly host, short distance to beach, shops restaurants and attractions, wifi could be a bit faster. Stayed 3 nights would have stayed more if time available.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area with family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I am pleasedead that you had a comfortable stay with us.Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A nice quiet place to stay. Drive to apartments is a steep incline, but as the apartments are higher up the views are fantastic. We were there for 9 days.Had our first night in smaller 2 bed apartment (no 4) which was ok but smaller than we would have liked. But good view.
Due to our longer stay the manager Doug had arranged for us to move to a nicer apartment for the rest of the stay, an upper floor duplex apartment (no 8) which was lovely. Well equipped kitchen, good size lounge diner, large spa bathroom. Corner spa bath with shower over, lots of storage space, and small sauna, (suitable for 1 only) which we used several times. Balcony with lovely views over the bay. Stairs up to 2 good size bedrooms, shower room, and cupboard on landing with washing machine & tumble dryer. Double bedroom overlooking bay with balcony and even better view. We watched the New Year firework display over the Bay from Russell. Lovely.
Doug, the manager was very helpful during our stay. Good Wi-Fi connection.
Supermarket 5 minutes walk away, restaurants and centre of busy part of Paihia 10 minutes walk.
Lots to do. Walking distance to Waitangi Treaty Grounds, well worth a visit. Take a ferry over to Russell, very quaint and nice places to eat. Do the Dolphin Watching trip which also goes to the Hole in The Rock, and stops at island where you can climb the hill for fantastic views. Waterfalls short drive, Kerikeri, Mangonui for the world famous fish and chips restaurant over the water, Kawakawa steam train trip. Lovely beaches and much more.
We had a wonderful time there and the apartments were a great base for our sightseeing in Bay of Islands.
If I had to find a negative there was no air conditioning and the sun did make the rooms hot. But we just opened the balcony doors.
Would definitely recommend the Blue Pacific Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view over bay, but those on corner or upper rooms are better and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you all and the Apartments were comfortable for your stay. Our aim is to cater for a varity of travellers and it is very pleaseing you all had a good time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A good place to stay. Excellent sea views up from the road and very quiet. Great balcony to sit and see the sun go down. Good apartment space and only a short walk into the main part of the town . Near the only good supermarket.

Wi-Fi connectivity was woeful and very frustrating. They should not advertise they have it with this poor quality. FIVO the internet providers I consider stands for Finding Internet Very Obscure! This was the main let down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property the facilities and location of our Apartments.
Unfortunatly the WiFi issues were iutside both ours and the Providors controll at the time of your stay. Our investagation revealed the following; Due to a data centre being down in Auckland which feeds several providors, several lines were effected for a 4 day period.
Our free service was provided, but unfortunaly it was interupted by the data centre at times.
We sincerly wish you the best and hope the experinces you had in the bay of Islands will be remembered for a long time. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location is perfect. It was only a ten minute walk, or less, to anything you could want in town. The views were incredible. We went to sleep every night to the sound of the surf. There is no restaurant, but a large store is a five minute walk away and many restaurants are within ten minutes.

Room Tip: Every apartment has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our Apartment complex and location. Yes all the Apartments have amazing views over looking all round the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean and its surrounding land marks and Islands. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

just got back from 4 days staying at the Pacific Blue in the studio apartment and we had an amazing stay! The studio apartment is set out well with a well equipped kitchen which is somewhat separated from the Bedroom area. The hot tub is a fantastic and the views are to die for, i will defiantly miss waking up to it every morning! The english lady on the front desk was a very good host made you feel welcome and knew alot about the local area! if i know of anyone staying in Paihia i'll defiantly recommend them to stay here!

Room Tip: Defiantly get a room with a Hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patullose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and the review of the Studio Apartment.
I will pass your comments on to the lady on the front desk.
All staff are trained to assist guest's with our local Tours, and activities to enhance your experience of the Paihia, Bay of Islands area.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Blue Pacific is a great place to stay in Paihia! The apartment had beautiful ocean views and was very spacious. I would highly recommend this property! The kitchen is spacious and our unit had a hot tub on the deck - just outstanding!

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We definitely have one of the best locations in town for sea and ocean views.Feel free to ask at reception for sightseeing tips when you stay again. We can help you with any questions about getting around.
We thank you for your review and look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in room 5a, the studio.

The room was well furnished and equipped. Quite classy. Good toiletries and a wide selection of teas and coffees. Comfy bed. The best bits are the view of the bay and the hot tub on the balcony. Some nice touches like the automatic heater in the bathroom. The rooms are high enough above the road so noise is minimal. Just the sounds of the lapping waves.

Free wifi.

The drawbacks. The room is quite small so that there is nowhere to eat if the balcony is out of action (bad weather). The kitchen just has the standard motel 2 ring hob, microwave and fridge. The view from 5a isn't panoramic...about 100 degrees.

Room Tip: Better views from rooms at the northern end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay The Studio is named as such as it is the smallest of all our Apartments. We have a King bed within the Apartment to provide a quaitly nights sleep for there stay with us. With the limited area inside we do provide facilities to use for meals. Unfortunatly their is not enough space for a dinning table within the Apartment.
We aim to make everyone's stay at the Blue Pacific Apartments a comfortable and enjoyable experince,.We look forward to offering you a larger Apartment experience if you choose to visit us again.
Thank you for the reveiw of our Studio Apartment with Spa..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing