We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic view, service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a two bedroom apartment with spa and it was amazing. Not only was the apartment and facilities brilliant and comfortable, it was perfect sitting in the hot tub looking out over the Bay of Islands in the evenings.

Location was perfect for the view, 300m from a supermarket, 900m walk into centre of town and easy parking. Hosts were very unobtrusive and efficient, checking our spa every day and ensuring we were fully stocked in towels and other household items.

We were travelling as a couple, another adult and a baby. Plenty of room for everyone and a wonderful baby cot and sheets etc were provided free of charge. Great kitchen to cook in and fully sized fridge to keep food and drinks. We used the BBQ and it was in perfect order and clean.

Overall had a superb stay, would recommend it to anyone and wouldn't stay anywhere else now in Paihia.

Room Tip: The room we had was apartment no2 and we think had the best two person outdoor spa view over the Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezza1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are pleased that we were able to make your holiday an enjoyable stay with us. It's great that the locationand facilities suited your family and the Apartment was comfortable.Our aim is to cater for a variety of travellers and it is rewarding to read you all had a good time.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    36
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
104
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The apartment is just about 1 mile outside the main commercial area and is elevated so that you have uninterrupted views of the bay. The apartment is modern, well equipped and has a Jacuzzi on the balcony - a better way to enjoy the sunset than a hot jacuzzi and a bottle of local wine (plus your partner!) has yet to be invented !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We definitely have one of the best places in town. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your stay was as amazing as could be. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Catharines Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent three nights here and found it a most pleasant location to take our day trips from. The rooms had a fabulous view of the Bay of Islands. Don't miss the morning sunrises. The rooms were large and clean. A bit far to walk into town, but if you drive use the paid parking lot in the middle of town. Easy to access everything from here and the parking attendant will guard your vehicle with her teeth. Parking tickets are frequent on the streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 10Tony10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our Housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I've passed on your feed back to them.Generally guests are advise the most suitable parking locations in Town if venturing out on a 1/2 day or full day trip.Look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in apartment 5A which was near the office. Though small it was modern , stylish and immaculately clean and functional for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well equipped with every thing you would need for your stay. The room opened out on to a small court yard with great views over the bay. A hot spa, small bbq and tables and chairs for those relaxed evening. Close to town, beach across the road and easy access to the ferries and charter boats. Rooms serviced daily and every thing neat and tidy. Great spot when visiting the Bay of Islands

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trilogy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our luxury Studio Apartment.As a Studio it is the smallest of all our Apartments but we have endeavoured to keep it as a Luxurious Apartment with its King bed and all the accessories we provide for your enjoyment. Look forward to your return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived from Matakohe, wondering what to expect as this was our first trip to the Bay of Islands, what a great surprise. Fabulous views from our balconies (we had a 2 bedroom apartment and the master upstairs had its own balcony. The fit-out was first class, excellent facilities and everything you needed for a great stay. The only problem was we only booked in for two nights, five would have been much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your apprecative review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment, and all its facilities we provide for our Guests.We are in an unique location looking out on to the Pacific Ocean. Look forward to a return visit for a little longer in the furture. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love an ocean view, and Paihia offers a number, but at considerable price. Bit the bullet and was paying about $ 300 / night, which was fine til four guests moved in to the next unit, and they were in the hot tub, or just smoking and drinking loudly til late.

That said, the view was excellent, rooms clean and comfy, off street parking a bit tight, and I can't find a better view for a better price...

Room Tip: The apartments vary, so look at a few before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your feed back.
If we had been made aware that fellow guests were a little to noisy to fellow guests, a reminder would of been passed on to the guests concerned.
We do mointor guest behaviour in the spa pools and action is taken. Noise does travel outside more than some realise.It is very rare to have to take such action.We apologize for not picking up on your concerns.
Yes we do have views from every Apartment from all levels, which is the requirement of the majortiy of Booking guests requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family of four (two boys, 14 and 11) spent four fabulous days at Blue Pacific in late March. The two bedroom apartment had a great view of the bay and was well appointed, including with a kitchen that had all of the supplies and nice touches one would want. The main part of town is on the next beach, but is a pleasant 10 minute walk along the water. There is also a supermarket around the corner that we visited every day; we had a couple of nice grills on the patio. Staff was very helpful and the office has movies and boogie boards (and towels) for guests to use. Our only complaint was the wifi: rather the being continuously available, came in pre-paid cards that kept running out; there was no charge but it was a hassle asking for a top-up every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFrancisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your positve feedback. Our team do take a lot of pride in maintaining the high standard of our property. We are pleased you were able to experince our location and all the facilities provided within the Apartment.
The WiFi is provided free to all guests.
The vouchers expire only after 7 days or 1GB of usage, which ever comes up first..
We quite happly provide additional vouchers on request at as you stated no charge.
WiFi usage is complimentary to all our guests at all times.
The vouchers can be used on more than one apparatus at any time although this may slow down the speed when using.
Look forward to a return visit one day for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing