We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$74
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$51
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
193
45
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentscooking oilthe kitchenwashing machinenew zealandbedroom apartmentlarge supermarketsalt and peppersteep drivemain partwaitangi treaty groundwithin walking distancelocal supermarketfridge freezerself cateringno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 252 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we finished our tour of NZ here. the apartments are 5 min walk out of the centre but because of their elevated position above the beach, have possibly the best views of the bay of islands. our apartment, apartment 8, is possibly the best in the complex being on the top two floors both with balconies. the first floor consists of a large lounge/diner, good kitchen and a spa bathroom. the upper floor master bedroom, shower room laundry facilities and second smaller bedroom. the views are to die for and we spent more time on the balcony watching than we would normally because so much was happening. expensive but worth it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it, the only downside was that the manager was the least friendly person we met on our tour round this wonderful country

Room Tip: apartment 8
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed recently in a 2BR apartment - incredible views. The apartment was well fitted out - great kitchen, main bedroom had a queen bed, the other room 2 singles. Upstairs a bathroom and separate washing machine. Downstairs a bathroom with a spa.
The apartments are a little out of the 'main' strip, but the views are better from where they are.

Room Tip: higher rooms have the better views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vossy3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing the Blue Pacific Apartments. Yes all the Apartments face the Pacific Ocean and has some fantastc views out into the Bay and over the beach in front of us.
It certainly can be very picturesque with all the water activity taking place. Look forward to a return trip from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

WONDERFUL location overlooking the bay. Loved the view, well equipped kitchen good quality fittings throughout. Staff wonderful. DAILY SERVICE. Loved falling asleep to the noise of the waves on the beach below
Drawback is that the2 bedroom United stayed in was designed for mum dad and the kids. For 2 couples one does very well the other less so. The second bedroom is quite small and contains a king sized bed and little else. It has poor ventilation even with the window open. The second bathroom contains a spa bath but is on the downstairs level.

Room Tip: If you are a foursome and not into Jacuzzis request a unit without it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macca944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments about the bedding in this type of Apartment.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place was nothing like their photos!!!! Beds are lumpy no way we could do 5 nights. We checked out. We left our jacket and cell phone in the room we called 4 days later and the manager said it was no where to be found. I wrote an email and they somehow found it after we returned home. They charged us to ship it and removed the cell phone battery. The manager was very rude when we went to check out. We offered to lay a nights stay. I have picture to share with oyster.com. This shows the real and actual photos not doctored up

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost!!! This place was over $300 a night and should be a backpackers hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldengal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Let us balance the reviewers comments to what actually took place.
We have six types of apartments on site. When booking on the Internet, make sure the type you are seeking is the one you are booking. In this case the Apartment wanted by the reviewer was not available. On arrival, demanded to be placed in an Apartment that was occuipied by other guests.
Photos. All photos taken and placed on our web site are from the actual Apartment as you can view when selecting to view each Apartment type and then the individal Apartment.
We do not need to doctor our photos.
Star Rating. We like the marjority of NZ accommodation providers are accessed by New Zealands Qualmark. Qualmark awards the star ratings.
Lost Property.If a third party makes an enquirey for lost property, they will be declined of any knowledge of the property. ( Company policy).This is what happened on this occasion.
Charging for returning lost Property. Yes when directed to use a particular service that is more expensive than the preferred option. Lost property is the owners responsibilty to recover.
Removal of the Cell phone Battery. Yes, this is a an instruction by the Courier Companies when using air transport to move such goods.Thought that was obvious with unaccompanied live cell phones on aircraft are a dangerous and prohibited item.
Qualmark is very though and check everthing in the Apartments to ensure it meets the required New Zealand Standards they set for all Accommadation providors.
Unfortunally in life you can not please everyone.
We do our best to ensure everyone has an undisturbed enjoyable stay with us.
This can be vilifed by the Travelers Choice 2013 Winners Award.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a Studio appt it had a nice outside area with Barbecue and spa tub.
It was allveryclean with plenty of pots pans and cutlery no air con so lucky it wasn't too hot during our stay (there was a fan)
There was no washing machine but the manager offered to do washing for us.
We have no hesitation recommending staying here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartment.
Thank you for the feed back and the recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews